Teen Fantasy | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Fantasy  
The Red Scrolls of Magic

Cassandra Clare · Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

From #1 New York Times bestseller Cassandra Clare and award-winner Wesley Chu comes the first book in a new series that follows High Warlock Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood as they tour the world after the Mortal War. The Red Scrolls of Magic is a Shadowhunters novel.

All...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Kingsbane

Claire Legrand · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 608
Format: Hardcover

The anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Furyborn!

Two queens, separated by thousands of years, connected by secrets and lies, must continue their fight amid deadly plots and unthinkable betrayals that will test their strength -- and their hearts.

Rielle...

Read More check catalog
 
 
We Set the Dark on Fire

Tehlor Kay Mejia · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

"We Set the Dark on Fire burns bright. It will light the way for a new generation of rebels and lovers." - NPR.org

"Mejia pens a compelling, gripping story that mirrors real world issues of immigration and equality." - Buzzfeed

Five starred reviews!!

In...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Stepsister

Jennifer Donnelly · Scholastic Press
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Don't just fracture the fairy tale. Shatter it.

Isabelle should be blissfully happy - she's about to win the handsome prince. Except Isabelle isn't the beautiful girl who lost the glass slipper and captured the prince's heart. She's the ugly stepsister who's cut off her toes to fit into...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wicked Saints: A Novel

Emily A. Duncan · Wednesday Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

"Prepare for a snow-frosted, blood-drenched fairy tale where the monsters steal your heart and love ends up being the nightmare." - Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen

"This book destroyed me and I adored it."-...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Ghosts of the Shadow Market

Cassandra Clare · Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 672
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Cassandra Clare comes an exciting new short story collection that follows Jem Carstairs as he travels through the many Shadow Markets around the world. Ghosts of the Shadow Market is a Shadowhunters novel.

The...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rise

Ellen Goodlett · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Dark pasts and forbidden romances haunt three ambitious sisters as they fight to inherit the throne in this sequel to Rule, which New York Times bestselling author Elly Blake called "dazzling" and "pulse-pounding."
Sisters Akeylah, Ren, and Zofi are all a step...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Devouring Gray

Christine Lynn Herman · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

"Fans of The Raven Boys and Stranger Things rejoice: This is your new obsession."-Claire Legrand, New York Times best-selling author of Furyborn
After the death of her sister, seventeen-year-old Violet Saunders finds herself dragged to Four Paths,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Before the Broken Star

Emily R. King · Skyscape
Pages: 300
Format: Paperback

A fierce young female adventurer battles time itself to claim her destiny in a sweeping new fantasy saga from the author of the Hundredth Queen series.

Everley Donovan is living on borrowed time. The lone survivor of her family's unexplained assassination, she was saved by an ingeniously...

Read More check catalog
 
 
King of Fools

Amanda Foody · Inkyard Press
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Indulge your vices in the City of Sin, where a sinister street war is brewing and fame is the deadliest killer of them all...

On the quest to find her missing mother, prim and proper Enne Salta became reluctant allies with Levi Glaisyer, the city's most famous con man. Saving his life...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Last Bus to Everland

Sophie Cameron · Roaring Brook Press
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Brody Fair feels like nobody gets him: not his overworked parents, not his genius older brother, and definitely not the girls in the projects set on making his life miserable. Then he meets Nico, an art student who takes Brody to Everland, a "knock-off Narnia" that opens at 11:21pm...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Chosen

Taran Matharu · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

The Chosen introduces the epic Contender trilogy from Taran Matharu, author of the New York Times-bestselling Summoner series.

Throughout history, people have vanished with no explanation. A group of teenagers are about to discover why.

Cade is settling into...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Queen of Ruin

Tracy Banghart · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A fierce sequel full of sisterhood, heart pounding action, betrayal, and intrigue in the royal court in a series that "breathes new life into the feminist story of oppression and resistance" (Publisher's Weekly) .
When...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Unicorn Anthology

Peter S. Beagle · Tachyon Publications
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

"What a treasure trove!"
-- Sarah Beth Durst, author of Queen of the Blood

Unicorns: Not just for virgins anymore. Here are sixteen lovely, powerful, intricate, and unexpected unicorn tales from fantasy icons including Garth Nix, Peter S. Beagle, Patricia A. McKillip,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Traitor's Kingdom

Erin Beaty · Imprint
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Unlikely alliances are forged and trust is shattered in the stunning conclusion to Erin Beaty's The Traitor's Trilogy--The Traitor's Kingdom.

A new queen under threat.
An ambassador with a desperate scheme.
Two kingdoms with everything to lose.

Once a spy and counselor...

Read More check catalog
 
 
All of Us with Wings

Michelle Ruiz Keil · Soho Teen
Pages: 360
Format: Hardcover

Michelle Ruiz Keil's YA fantasy debut about love, found family, and healing is an ode to post-punk San Francisco through the eyes of a Mexican-American girl.

Seventeen-year-old Xochi is alone in San Francisco, running from her painful past: the mother who abandoned her, the man who betrayed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Evil Queen

Gena Showalter · Inkyard Press
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

WELCOME TO THE FOREST OF GOOD AND EVIL.

A DREAM COME TRUE ... AND A LIVING NIGHTMARE.

Far, far away, in the realm of Enchantia, creatures of legend still exist, magic is the norm and fairy tales are real. Except, fairy tales aren't based on myths and legends of the past - they...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pan's Labyrinth: The Labyrinth of the Faun

Guillermo del Toro · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

Fans of dark fairy-tales like The Hazel Wood and The Cruel Prince will relish this atmospheric and absorbing book based on Guillermo del Toro's critically acclaimed movie.

Oscar winning writer-director Guillermo del Toro and New York Times bestselling author Cornelia Funke have...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Soul of the Sword

Julie Kagawa · Inkyard Press
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

One thousand years ago, a wish was made to the Harbinger of Change and a sword of rage and lightning was forged. Kamigoroshi. The Godslayer. It had one task: to seal away the powerful demon Hakaimono.

Now he has broken free.

Kitsune shapeshifter Yumeko has one task: to take...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
Simple News Pro
Connect with us: Facebook Twitter
This email is a service provided by ReadingHouseLLC.com, 6525 Waterford Circle, Sarasota, FL 34238.
If you no longer wish to receive emails please unsubscribe here.
©  2014 ReadingHouseLLC.com All Rights Reserved.
Simple News Pro