Back Teen Fantasy | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Fantasy  
Empress of All Seasons

Emiko Jean · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

In a palace of illusions, nothing is what it seems.Each generation, a competition is held to find the next empress of Honoku. The rules are simple. Survive the palace's enchanted seasonal rooms. Conquer Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall. Marry the prince. All are eligible to compete--all...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Kingdom of The Blazing Phoenix

Julie C. Dao · Philomel Books
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

This fairy tale retelling lives in a mystical world inspired by the Far East, where the Dragon Lord and the Serpent God battle for control of the earthly realm; it is here that the flawed heroine of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns finally meets her match. An epic fantasy finale to that breathtaking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Light Between Worlds

LAURA E WEYMOUTH · HarperTeen
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert's The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman's The Magicians.Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept away to a strange...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Queen of Air and Darkness

NOT AVAILABLE. · Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 912
Format: Hardcover

All first editions will include exclusive reverse-printed jacket art, ten black and white interior illustrations, and a new short story! Dark secrets and forbidden love threaten the very survival of the Shadowhunters in Cassandra Clare's Queen of Air and Darkness, the final novel in the #1 New York...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rule

Ellen Goodlett · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Three Dark Crowns meets Pretty Little Liars in this sensational and striking new fantasy from debut author Ellen Goodlett. Three girls. Three deadly secrets. Only one can wear the crown.The king is dying, his heir has just been murdered, and rebellion brews in the east. But the kingdom...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Winter's Promise: Book One of The Mirror Visitor Quartet

CHRISTELLE DABOS · Europa Editions
Pages: 468
Format: Hardcover

#1 Bestseller in FranceLose yourself in the fantastic world of the arks and in the company of unforgettable characters in this French runaway hit, Christelle Dabos' The Mirror Visitor quartet.Plain-spoken, headstrong Ophelia cares little about appearances. Her ability to read the past of objects...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Crescent Stone

Matt Mikalatos · Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
Pages: 424
Format: Paperback

A girl with a deadly lung disease . . .A boy with a tragic past . . .A land where the sun never sets but darkness still creeps in . . .A bargain that brings life, but may cost more than anyone can imagine . . .Madeline Oliver has never wanted for anything, but now she would give anything...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Storyteller

Traci Chee · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 544
Format: Hardcover

The thrilling conclusion to the epic adventure that began with New York Times bestselling The Reader, "a series fantasy lovers will want to sink their teeth into." - BOOKLIST , starred reviewSefia is determined to keep Archer out of the Guard's clutches and their plans for war between...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Reflection: A Twisted Tale

Elizabeth Lim · Disney Press
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

What if Mulan had to travel to the Underworld?When Captain Shang is mortally wounded by Shan Yu in battle, Mulan must travel to the Underworld, Diyu, in order to save him from certain death. But King Yama, the ruler of Diyu, is not willing to give Shang up easily. With the help of Shang's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Amber & Dusk

Lyra Selene · Scholastic Press
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Sylvie has always known she deserves more. Out in the permanent twilight of the Dusklands, her guardians called her power to create illusions a curse. But Sylvie knows it gives her a place in Coeur d'Or, the palais of the Amber Empress and her highborn legacies. So Sylvie sets off toward...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wind Rider

P C CAST · Wednesday Books
Pages: 576
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times bestselling author of the House of Night series, P.C. Cast, brings us Wind Rider, an epic fantasy set in a world where humans, their animal allies, and the earth itself has been drastically changed. A world filled with beauty and danger and cruelty ... Mari, Nik, and their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blanca & Roja

ANNA-MARIE MCLEMORE · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The biggest lie of all is the story you think you already know.The del Cisne girls have never just been sisters; they're also rivals, Blanca as obedient and graceful as Roja is vicious and manipulative. They know that, because of a generations-old spell, their family is bound to a bevy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Devil's Thief

LISA MAXWELL · Simon Pulse
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

In this spellbinding sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Last Magician, Esta and Harte set off on a cross-country chase through time to steal back the elemental stones they need to save the future of magic. Hunt the Stones. Beware the Thief. Avenge the Past. Esta's parents were...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Spy with the Red Balloon

Katherine Locke · Albert Whitman & Company
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Siblings Ilse and Wolf hide a deep secret in their blood: with it, they can work magic. And the government just found out.Blackmailed into service during World War II, Ilse lends her magic to America's newest weapon, the atom bomb, while Wolf goes behind enemy lines to sabotage Germany's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Soul Keepers

Devon Taylor · Swoon Reads
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

"A fantastic high-stakes adventure on a ghost ship sailing forever into eternity, where every soul is (literally) worth fighting for -- what's not to love? Devon Taylor weaves an endearing tale of friendship and loss with heart-stopping action and a whole lot of terrifying monsters....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Once a King

ERIN SUMMERILL · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

A young king searches for a way to save his kingdom in this romantic fantasy from Erin Summerill, who was called "absolutely marvelous" by New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas.Aodren: A lonely, young king, searching for a way to dismantle his father's dark legacy.Lirra:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beasts Made of Night

Tochi Onyebuchi · Razorbill
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

"...The beginning of a great saga..." - NPR.org"This compelling Nigerian-influenced fantasy has a wonderfully unique premise and lush, brilliant worldbuilding that will consume you until the last page." - Buzzfeed"...Unforgettable in its darkness, inequality, and magic."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
As She Ascends

JODI MEADOWS · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 560
Format: Hardcover

"A fiercely imagined world!" - Mary E. Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of the Remnant ChroniclesFrom the New York Times bestselling co-author of My Plain Jane comes the second book in a smoldering fantasy trilogy about a girl who must embrace her latent power or lose...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Sorrow Fierce and Falling

JESSICA CLUESS · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Magic, romance, and heart-pounding action bring the final book in the Kingdom on Fire series to a shocking and satisfying close. Justine Magazine says, "A pinch of Potter blended with a drop of [Cassandra Clare's] Infernal Devices.""Plot twists so good they will leave you reeling."--TRACI...
Read More check catalog