Back Teen Fantasy | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Fantasy  
Sky in the Deep

ADRIENNE YOUNG · Wednesday Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

A 2018 Most Anticipated Young Adult book that is part Wonder Woman, part Vikings -- and all heart.OND ELDR. BREATHE FIRE.Raised to be a warrior, seventeen-year-old Eelyn fights alongside her Aska clansmen in an ancient, rivalry against the Riki clan. Her life is brutal but simple: fight...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fire and Bone

Rachel A. Marks · Skyscape
Pages: 414
Format: Paperback

In Hollywood's underworld of demigods, druids, and ancient bonds, one girl has a dangerous future.Sage is eighteen, down on her luck, and struggling to survive on the streets of Los Angeles. Everything changes the night she's invited to a party - one that turns out to be a trap.Thrust into...
Read More check catalog
 
 
To Kill a Kingdom

Alexandra Christo · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Princess Lira is siren royalty and the most lethal of them all. With the hearts of seventeen princes in her collection, she is revered across the sea. Until a twist of fate forces her to kill one of her own. To punish her daughter, the Sea Queen transforms Lira into the one thing they loathe...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mistress of All Evil: A Tale of the Dark Fairy

SERENA VALENTINO · Disney Press
Pages: 309
Format: Hardcover

The tale is told as if it's happening once upon a dream: the lovely maiden meets her handsome prince in the woods. The story has been told many times and in many ways. But always the maiden finds out that she is a princess-a princess who has been cursed by a dark fairy to prick her finger...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen

NOT AVAILABLE. · Disney Press
Pages: 272
Format: Paperback

For anyone who's seen Walt Disney's Snow White, you'll know that the Wicked Queen is one evil woman! After all, it's not everyone who wants to cut out their teenage step-daughter's heart and have it delivered back in a locked keepsake box. (And even if this sort of thing is a common urge,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Diminished

Kaitlyn Sage Patterson · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

"Two fierce young people battle a fiery landscape and vicious foes in a race for freedom. I was glued to my seat!" - #1 New York Times bestselling author Tamora Pierce In the Alskad Empire, nearly all are born with a twin, two halves to form one whole ... yet some face the world...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stormcaster

Cinda Williams Chima · HarperCollins
Pages: 544
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
Ash Princess

Laura Sebastian · Delacorte Press
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes, Ash Princess is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.Theodosia was six when her country was invaded and her mother, the Fire Queen, was murdered...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Isle of Blood and Stone

Makiia Lucier · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Isle of Blood and Stone, the first in a duology, is a sweeping historical fantasy full of intrigue and schemes, romance and friendship, and fearless explorers searching for the truth. Ulises asked, "How can I look at these maps, see this riddle, and do nothing? They are my brothers."Elias...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tess of the Road

Rachel Hartman · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 544
Format: Hardcover

Meet Tess, a brave new heroine from beloved epic fantasy author Rachel Hartman."Surprising, rewarding, and enlightening, both a fantasy adventure and a meta discourse on consent, shame, and female empowerment."--Kirkus Reviews, starred review"Not to be ignored. Absolutely...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Daughter of the Siren Queen

TRICIA LEVENSELLER · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

The capable, confident, and occasionally ruthless heroine of Daughter of the Pirate King is back in this action-packed sequel that promises rousing high seas adventures and the perfect dash of magic.Alosa's mission is finally complete. Not only has she recovered all three pieces of the map to a legendary...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Children of Blood and Bone: The OrÏsha Legacy

Tomi Adeyemi · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 544
Format: Hardcover

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.They killed my mother.They took our magic.They tried to bury us. Now we rise.Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Slay: A Freya Novel

Matthew Laurence · Imprint
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

"Move over, Percy Jackson, there's a new girl in town." -- BOOKLIST review for Freya Her fight for freedom is over, but the fight for power is just beginning.After Freya escapes from the power-controlling Finemdi Corporation, her quest to defeat her new enemy takes her to Hollywood....
Read More check catalog