Back Teen Fantasy | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Fantasy  
Smoke in the Sun

RENEE AHDIEH · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

The highly anticipated sequel to New York Times bestselling Flame in the Mist--an addictive, sumptuous finale that will leave readers breathless from the bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn. After Okami is captured in the Jukai forest, Mariko has no choice--to rescue him, she must...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Trials of Apollo Book Three The Burning Maze

Rick Riordan · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The formerly glorious god Apollo, cast down to earth in punishment by Zeus, is now an awkward mortal teenager named Lester Papadopoulos. In order to regain his place on Mount Olympus, Lester must restore five Oracles that have gone dark. But he has to achieve this impossible task without...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Reaper at the Gates

SABAA TAHIR · Razorbill
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

The highly anticipated third book in Sabaa Tahir's New York Times bestselling EMBER QUARTET.Beyond the Empire and within it, the threat of war looms ever larger.The Blood Shrike, Helene Aquilla, is assailed on all sides. Emperor Marcus, haunted by his past, grows increasingly unstable,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Court of Frost and Starlight

SARAH J MAAS · Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Narrated by Feyre and Rhysand, this story bridges the events in A Court of Wings and Ruin and the upcoming novels in the series. Feyre, Rhys, and their close-knit circle of friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly-changed world beyond. But Winter Solstice is finally...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Emerald Sea

RICHELLE MEAD · Razorbill
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

The dazzling conclusion to #1 New York Times bestselling author Richelle Mead's The Glittering Court series.Meet Tamsin, the Glittering Court's hard-angled emerald. Her outsized aspirations make her a fierce competitor, rising to the top of the ranks. But when the ship she boards for the New World...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Trials of Apollo Book Three The Burning Maze

Rick Riordan · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The formerly glorious god Apollo, cast down to earth in punishment by Zeus, is now an awkward mortal teenager named Lester Papadopoulos. In order to regain his place on Mount Olympus, Lester must restore five Oracles that have gone dark. But he has to achieve this impossible task without...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ace of Shades

Amanda Foody · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Welcome to the City of Sin, where casino families reign, gangs infest the streets ... and secrets hide in every shadowEnne Salta was raised as a proper young lady, and no lady would willingly visit New Reynes, the so-called City of Sin. But when her mother goes missing, Enne must leave...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Furyborn

Claire Legrand · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

The stunningly original, must-read fantasy of 2018 follows two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world...or doom it.When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing herself as one of a pair of prophesied...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bird and the Blade

MEGAN BANNEN · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

A sweeping and tragic debut novel perfect for fans of The Wrath and the Dawn and Megan Whalen Turner.The Bird and the Blade is a lush, powerful story of life and death, battles and riddles, lies and secrets from author Megan Bannen. Enslaved in Kipchak Khanate, Jinghua has lost everything:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Inferno

Julie Kagawa · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times, USA TODAY and international bestselling author of The Iron Fey and the Blood of Eden series comes the fiery, hugely anticipated finale of The Talon Saga ... INFERNOWhat if dragons walked among us in human form? Enter a modern fantasy of heroes, sacrifice, forbidden...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Out of the Blue: A Novel

SOPHIE CAMERON · Roaring Brook Press
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

When otherworldly beings start falling from the sky, it seems like the end of days are near -- but for one girl, it's just the beginning of an adventure that will change her life.Jaya's life has completely fallen apart. Her mother is dead, her dad is on an obsessive wild goose chase, and mysterious...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Onyx & Ivory

MINDEE ARNETT · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

"At once fresh, at once classic, Onyx and Ivory is a page-turning blend of monsters, magic, and romance." - Susan Dennard, New York Times bestselling author of TruthwitchAcclaimed author Mindee Arnett thrusts readers into a beautiful, dangerous, and magical world in this stunningly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
War Storm

VICTORIA AVEYARD · HarperTeen
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

The #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series comes to a stunning conclusion in which the final battle lines are drawn and the stakes have never been higher.VICTORY COMES AT A PRICE.Mare Barrow learned this all too well when Cal's betrayal nearly destroyed her. Now determined to protect...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Allied

Amy Tintera · HarperTeen
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

In the final book in the New York Times bestselling Ruined series, the romance of The Selection and the epic stakes of Red Queen come together in a story of revenge, adventure, and unexpected love.Emelina Flores and her sister, Olivia, were determined to bring peace to the people of Ruina....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Outcast: Prequel to the Summoner Trilogy

Taran Matharu · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The thrilling prequel to the New York Times-bestselling Summoner series!When stable boy Arcturus accidentally summons a demon and becomes Hominum's first common summoner, he becomes the key to a secret that the powerful overlords would do anything to keep hidden. Whisked away to Vocans...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Legendary: A Caraval Novel

STEPHANIE GARBER · Flatiron Books
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Stephanie Garber's limitless imagination takes flight once more in the colorful, mesmerizing, and immersive sequel to the bestselling breakout debut Caraval, following Scarlett's younger sister, Tella, on a journey to the empire's capital to fulfill a mysterious bargain.Praise for Caraval:New...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Summer of Salt

KATRINA LENO · HarperTeen
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

Magic passed down through generations. An island where strange things happen. One summer that will become legend.Practical Magic meets Nova Ren Suma's Imaginary Girls and Laura Ruby's Bone Gap in this lush, atmospheric novel by acclaimed author Katrina Leno. Georgina Fernweh waits impatiently...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Eden Conquered

JOELLE CHARBONNEAU · HarperTeen
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The electrifying conclusion to the Dividing Eden series by the New York Times bestselling author of the Testing trilogy, Joelle Charbonneau.The Trials of Virtuous Succession have ended. Prince Andreus is king - and Princess Carys is dead.But even as he's haunted by what he did to win the throne,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Whisper of the Tide

Sarah Tolcser · Bloomsbury YA
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Caro and Markos have settled into a routine: Wake up, eat breakfast, and try to figure out who might attempt to assassinate Markos today . . . so the currents aren't exactly calm. Markos is in constant danger, and his claim to the throne is shaky without the support of an army. But then...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sweet Black Waves

Kristina Perez · Imprint
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

Two proud kingdoms stand on opposite shores, with only a bloody history between them. As best friend and lady-in-waiting to the princess, Branwen is guided by two principles: devotion to her homeland and hatred for the raiders who killed her parents. When she unknowingly saves the life...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bring Me Their Hearts

SARA WOLF · Entangled
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Zera is a Heartless -- the immortal, unaging soldier of a witch. Bound to the witch Nightsinger, Zera longs for freedom from the woods they hide in. With her heart in a jar under Nightsinger's control, she serves the witch unquestioningly.Until Nightsinger asks Zera for a prince's heart...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Thousand Beginnings and Endings

ELLEN OH · Greenwillow Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Star-crossed lovers, meddling immortals, feigned identities, battles of wits, and dire warnings: these are the stuff of fairy tale, myth, and folklore that have drawn us in for centuries. Fifteen bestselling and acclaimed authors reimagine the folklore and mythology of East and South Asia...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Smoke and Iron

RACHEL CAINE · Berkley
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

To save the Great Library, the unforgettable characters from Ink and Bone, Paper and Fire, and Ash and Quill put themselves in danger in the next thrilling adventure in the New York Times bestselling series.The opening moves of a deadly game have begun. Jess Brightwell has put himself in direct...
Read More check catalog