Back Teen Fantasy | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Fantasy  
No Good Deed

Kara Connolly · Delacorte Press
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Fans of Marissa Meyer's Heartless and Danielle Paige's Dorothy Must Die will love this reimagining of the legend of Robin Hood. Girl power rules supreme when a modern girl finds herself in the middle of a medieval mess with only her smart mouth and her Olympic-archer aim to get her home....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Library of Fates

ADITI KHORANA · Razorbill
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn No one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor Sikander to Shalingar. Until now, the idyllic kingdom has been immune to his many violent conquests....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Savage Dawn

MELISSA GREY · Delacorte Press
Pages: 484
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Magician

Lisa Maxwell · Simon Pulse
Pages: 500
Format: Hardcover

A New York Times bestseller "Splendid." - Kirkus Reviews "Vivid and compelling." - BCCB "A smart and feisty female protagonist in whom readers will delight." - BOOKLIST "Will keep you guessing until the very last page." - Cinda Williams Chima,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wood

Chelsea Bobulski · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

An enchanted wood poisoned at the roots. A girl bound by an inherited duty. And the lost traveler from another time who might help her uncover the truth. From debut author Chelsea Bobulski comes The Wood, a YA novel filled with dark mystery and atmospheric fantasy. Winter didn't ask to be the guardian...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Spellbook of the Lost and Found

Moïra Fowley-Doyle · Kathy Dawson Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

The highly anticipated new book from the acclaimed author of The Accident Season is a gorgeous, twisty story about things gone missing, things returned from the past, and a group of teenagers, connected in ways they could never have imagined.One stormy Irish summer night, Olive and her best...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Like a river glorious.

Rae Carson · Greenwillow Books
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Epic Crush of Genie Lo

F. C. Yee · Amulet Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The struggle to get into a top-tier college consumes sixteen-year-old Genie's every waking thought. But when she discovers she's a celestial spirit who's powerful enough to bash through the gates of heaven with her fists, her perfectionist existence is shattered. Enter Quentin, a transfer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wicked Like a Wildfire

LANA POPOVIC · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

"Lush. Delicious. Bewildering. And darkly magical. Popovic has created a world that you tumble into from the very first words and wish you could stay in forever." - Evelyn Skye, author of The Crown's Game"Wicked Like a Wildfire was like devouring a succulent fairy fruit...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girls Made of Snow and Glass

MELISSA BASHARDOUST · Flatiron Books
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Frozen meets The Bloody Chamber in this feminist fantasy reimagining of the Snow White fairytale At sixteen, Mina's mother is dead, her magician father is vicious, and her silent heart has never beat with love for anyone -- has never beat at all, in fact, but she'd always thought that fact...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wonder Woman: Warbringer

LEIGH BARDUGO · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The highly anticipated, entirely new coming-of-age story for the world's greatest super hero: WONDER WOMAN by the # 1 New York Times bestselling author LEIGH BARDUGO. She will become one of the world's greatest heroes: WONDER WOMAN. But first she is Diana, Princess of the Amazons. And her fight...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Untitled Chaol Novel

SARAH J MAAS · Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Pages: 672
Format: Hardcover

In the next installment of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series, follow Chaol on his sweeping journey to a distant empire.Chaol Westfall has always defined himself by his unwavering loyalty, his strength, and his position as the Captain of the Guard. But all of that has changed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Even the Darkest Stars

HEATHER FAWCETT · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

The first in a sweeping and action-packed debut fantasy duology loosely inspired by the early climbers of Mt. Everest - perfect for fans of Cindy Pon and Alison Goodman. Kamzin has always dreamed of becoming one of the Emperor's royal explorers, the elite climbers tasked with mapping the wintry,...
Read More check catalog