Teen Fantasy | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Fantasy  
Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 3 The Ship of the Dead

Rick Riordan · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

Magnus Chase, a once-homeless teen, is a resident of the Hotel Valhalla and one of Odin's chosen warriors. As the son of Frey, the god of summer, fertility, and health, Magnus isn't naturally inclined to fighting. But he has strong and steadfast friends, including Hearthstone the elf, Blitzen...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Dark Throne

Kendare Blake · HarperTeen
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

The battle for the crown has begun, but which of the three sisters will prevail?With the unforgettable events of the Quickening behind them and the Ascension Year underway, all bets are off.Katharine, once the weak and feeble sister, is stronger than ever before. Arsinoe, after discovering...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Before She Ignites

Jodi Meadows · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

"A fully realized fantasy world complete with dragons, treachery, and flawed characters discovering their courage. I couldn't put it down!" - C. J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow QueenFrom the New York Times bestselling author of My Lady Jane comes a smoldering...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Into the Bright Unknown

RAE CARSON · HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Pages: 1
Format: Audiobook

[Young Adult Fiction (Ages 12-17) ][Read by Erin Mallon]The stunning conclusion to Rae Carson's New York Times bestselling Gold Seer trilogy. A historical fantasy brimming with magic, romance, and adventure -- perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah Maas, and HBOs Westworld.Leah Westfall,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dark Assassin, The

JOSEPH DELANEY · Greenwillow Books
Pages: 319
Format: Hardcover

The conclusion to Joseph Delaney's three-book arc about Thomas Ward that began with A New Darkness! The chilling and action-packed adventure from the internationally bestselling Last Apprentice series will delight fans new and old.In his job as the county's spook, seventeen-year-old Thomas...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Miles Morales

Jason Reynolds · Marvel Press
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

"Everyone gets mad at hustlers, especially if you're on the victim side of the hustle. And Miles knew hustling was in his veins." Miles Morales is just your average teenager. Dinner every Sunday with his parents, chilling out playing old-school video games with his best friend,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Poison Dark and Drowning

Jessica Cluess · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

"Devastatingly magical and monstrously romantic. I can't decide if this book stole my heart or ripped it out of my chest." - Stephanie Garber, author of Caraval The magicians want her to lead. The sorcerers want her to lie. The demons want her blood. Henrietta wants to save...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

Leigh Bardugo · Imprint
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Inspired by myth, fairy tale, and folklore, #1 New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo has crafted a deliciously atmospheric collection of short stories filled with betrayals, revenge, sacrifice, and love.Enter the Grishaverse...Love speaks in flowers. Truth requires thorns. Travel...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ally

ANNA BANKS · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Will her nemesis become her ally? The thrilling sequel to Nemesis from Anna Banks, the New York Times-bestselling author of the Syrena LegacyPrincess Sepora of Serubel and King Tarik of Theoria have formed an uneasy truce between their kingdoms since the deadly plague began to rip through...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hollow Girl

HILLARY MONAHAN · Delacorte Press
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Asylum, Anna Dressed in Blood, and The Haunting of Sunshine Girl comes a new feminist horror novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Mary: The Summoning. Five boys attacked her. Now they must repay her with their blood and flesh. Bethan is the apprentice to a green...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns

Julie C. Dao · Philomel Books
Pages: 363
Format: Hardcover

The Wrath and the Dawn meets Snow White and the Huntsman in this dark and mystical East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend about one peasant girl's quest to become Empress."A richly developed fantasy world . . . Julie C. Dao is a talent to watch." - Marie Lu, #1 New York...
Read More check catalog
 
 
An Enchantment of Ravens

Margaret Rogerson · Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A skilled painter must stand up to the ancient power of the faerie courts - even as she falls in love with a faerie prince - in this gorgeous debut novel.Isobel is a prodigy portrait artist with a dangerous set of clients: the sinister fair folk, immortal creatures who cannot bake bread,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wild Beauty

ANNA-MARIE MCLEMORE · Feiwel and Friends
Pages: 339
Format: Hardcover

For nearly a century, the Nomeolvides women have tended the grounds of La Pradera, hiding a terrible legacy, until mysterious Fel arrives and Estrella helps him explore his dangerous past.For nearly a century the Nomeolvides women have tended the grounds and lush estate gardens of La Pradera....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Girl with the Red Balloon

KATHERINE LOCKE · Albert Whitman & Company
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

When sixteen-year-old Ellie Baum accidentally time-travels via red balloon to 1988 East Berlin, she's caught up in a conspiracy of history and magic. She meets members of an underground guild in East Berlin who use balloons and magic to help people escape over the Wall - but even to the balloon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
Simple News Pro
Connect to us: Facebook Twitter
This email is a service provided by ReadingHouseLLC.com, 6525 Waterford Circle, Sarasota, FL 34238.
If you no longer wish to receive emails please unsubscribe here.
©  2014 ReadingHouseLLC.com All Rights Reserved.
Simple News Pro