Back Teen Fantasy | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Fantasy  
Midnight Jewel

Richelle Mead · Razorbill
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

The Selection meets Reign in this dazzling trilogy of interwoven novels about three girls on a quest for freedom and true love from #1 internationally bestselling author Richelle Mead.Mira is not like the other Glittering Court girls. She is a war refugee, cast out of her home country and thrust...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Trials of Apollo, The Book Two The Dark Prophecy

Rick Riordan · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 432
Format: Print book

Zeus has punished his son Apollo--god of the sun, music, archery, poetry, and more--by casting him down to earth in the form of a gawky, acne-covered sixteen-year-old mortal named Lester. The only way Apollo can reclaim his rightful place on Mount Olympus is by restoring several Oracles...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Battlemage

Taran Matharu · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 377
Format: Hardcover

The epic conclusion to the New York Times-bestselling Summoner trilogy!Fletcher and his friends fight for survival in the ether, where they pursue a mortally dangerous quest to rebuild their world and broker peace.Even as hatred threatens to turn friend into foe, Fletcher must lead a small...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Flame in the Mist

RENEE AHDIEH · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn, comes a sweeping, action-packed YA adventure set against the backdrop of Feudal Japan where Mulan meets Throne of Glass. The daughter of a prominent samurai, Mariko has long known her place - she may be an accomplished...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lord of Shadows

Cassandra Clare · Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 720
Format: Hardcover

Sunny Los Angeles can be a dark place indeed in Cassandra Clare's Lord of Shadows, the sequel to the #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Lady Midnight. Lord of Shadows is a Shadowhunters novel.Emma Carstairs has finally avenged her parents. She thought she'd be at peace. But she is anything...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tomb of the Khan

Matthew J Kirby · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 343
Format: Paperback

As the second book in the Last Descendants trilogy begins, Owen and his friends have lost. When they located the first piece of an ancient and powerful relic long considered a legend - the Trident of Eden - it seemed little could stop them. This piece was sought by the Brotherhood of Assassins...
Read More check catalog
 
 
0

0 · The Union
Format: Audiobook

0
Read More check catalog
 
 
Song of the Current

Sarah Tolcser · Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Caroline Oresteia is destined for the river. Her father is a wherryman, as was her grandmother. All Caro needs is for the river god to whisper her name, and her fate is sealed. But at seventeen, Caro may be too late.So when pirates burn ships and her father is arrested, Caro volunteers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Julia Defiant

Catherine Egan · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

Fans of The Rose Society, Graceling, and Six of Crows will thrill to the masterful world-building and fiercely flawed heroine in this heart-pounding follow-up to Julia Vanishes, book two in the Witch's Child trilogy. "Adventure, murder, romance, intrigue, and betrayal with a 16-year-old...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dividing Eden

JOELLE CHARBONNEAU · HARPERCOLLINS
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Testing trilogy comes a sweeping new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J. Maas. Twins Carys and Andreus were never destined to rule Eden. With their older brother next in line to inherit the throne, the future...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fallen Kingdom: Book Three of the Falconer Trilogy

Elizabeth May · Chronicle Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

The long-awaited final book in the Falconer trilogy is an imaginative tour-de-force that will thrill fans of the series. Aileana Kameron, resurrected by ancient fae magic, returns to the world she once knew with no memory of her past and with dangerous powers she struggles to control. Desperate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Roar

Cora Carmack · Tor Teen
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Cora Carmack's young adult debut: Roar. In a land ruled and shaped by violent magical storms, power lies with those who control them.Aurora Pavan comes from one of the oldest Stormling families in existence. Long ago, the ungifted pledged fealty and service...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Extraordinary October

Diana Wagman · Ig Publishing
Pages: 264
Format: Paperback

October is an ordinary girl. From her plain looks to her average grades, there seems to be nothing special about her. Then, three days before her eighteenth birthday, she develops a strange itch that won't go away, and her life is turned upside down. Suddenly, she can hear dogs talk, make...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Given to the Sea

Mindy McGinnis · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Kings and Queens rise and fall, loyalties collide, and romance blooms in a world where the sea is rising - and cannot be escaped. Khosa is Given to the Sea, a girl born to be fed to the water, her flesh preventing a wave like the one that destroyed the Kingdom of Stille in days of old....
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Face Like Glass

FRANCES HARDINGE · Harry N. Abrams
Pages: 487
Format: Hardcover

In the underground city of Caverna, the world's most skilled craftsmen toil in the darkness to create delicacies beyond compare - wines that remove memories, cheeses that make you hallucinate, and perfumes that convince you to trust the wearer, even as they slit your throat. On the surface,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Windy City Magic, Book 1 The Best Kind of Magic

Crystal Cestari · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Amber Sand is not a witch. The Sand family Wicca gene somehow leapfrogged over her. But she did get one highly specific magical talent: she can see true love. As a matchmaker, Amber's pretty far down the sorcery food chain (even birthday party magicians rank higher) , but after five seconds...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Seeker

VERONICA ROSSI · Macmillan Audio
Format: Audiobook

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Veronica Rossi's new fantasy adventure in the Rider series -- Seeker .When Daryn claimed she was seeing "visions" during her sophomore year of high school, no one believed the truth. She wasn't losing her mind, she was gaining the Sight...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hundredth Queen

EMILY R KING · Skyscape
Pages: 300
Format: Paperback

As an orphan ward of the Sisterhood, eighteen-year-old Kalinda is destined for nothing more than a life of seclusion and prayer. Plagued by fevers, she's an unlikely candidate for even a servant's position, let alone a courtesan or wife. Her sole dream is to continue living in peace in the Sisterhood's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Thief's Cunning

Sarah Ahiers · HarperTeen
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

The companion novel to Assassin's Heart - an action-packed fantasy that Printz Award winner Laura Ruby said "will keep you turning the pages all night long" - Thief's Cunning picks up eighteen years later and follows Allegra Saldana as she uncovers the secrets about the line of killers...
Read More check catalog