Back Teen Fantasy | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Fantasy  
Crown of Feathers

Nicki Pau Preto · Simon Pulse
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

An Ember in the Ashes meets Three Dark Crowns in this lush debut fantasy novel about a girl who disguises herself as a boy to join a secret group of warriors that ride phoenixes into battle.I had a sister, once ... In a world ruled by fierce warrior queens, a grand empire was built upon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
King of Scars

Dorothea Salo · Imprint
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

Face your demons...or feed them. Nikolai Lantsov has always had a gift for the impossible. No one knows what he endured in his country's bloody civil war -- and he intends to keep it that way. Now, as enemies gather at his weakened borders, the young king must find a way to refill Ravka's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Curse So Dark and Lonely

Brigid Kemmerer · Bloomsbury YA
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.Fall in love, break the curse.It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beneath the Citadel

Destiny Soria · Amulet Books
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

In the city of Eldra, people are ruled by ancient prophecies. For centuries, the high council has stayed in power by virtue of the prophecies of the elder seers. After the last infallible prophecy came to pass, growing unrest led to murders and an eventual rebellion that raged for more...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Enchantée

Gita Trelease · Flatiron Books
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

Love. Magic. Revolution...Enchantée is Gita Trelease's imaginative debut fantasy about an impoverished magician desperate to provide for her beloved sister on the eve of the French Revolution."Deliciously addictive." -- Stephanie Garber, author of Caraval"A heady, sparkling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Imprison the Sky

A.C. Gaughen · Bloomsbury YA
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

"[A] fantasy romance in the vein of books by Sabaa Tahir, Renee Ahdieh." - School Library Journal on Reign the EarthThe sweeping Elementae series continues with a heroine so powerful she can command the sky . . .Stolen from her family as a child, Aspasia has clawed her way up the ranks...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Girl King

Mimi Yu · Bloomsbury YA
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

"An absolutely fantastic tale of legends, magic and destiny." --Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns seriesTwo sisters become unwitting rivals in a war to claim the title of Emperor in this richly imagined, Asian-inspired fantasy for fans...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Courting Darkness

Robin LaFevers · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turner set in the world of the best-selling His Fair Assassin series is perfect for fans of THRONE OF GLASS, RED QUEEN, and GAME OF THRONES. Told in alternating perspectives, when Sybella discovers there is another trained assassin from St. Mortain's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Black Wings Beating

Alex London · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

"Epic thrills, heart-punching romance, and a marvel of a hero" --Adam Silvera, New York Times-bestselling author of They Both Die at the EndThe people of Uztar have long looked to the sky with hope and wonder. Nothing in their world is more revered than the birds of prey and no one more...
Read More check catalog