Back Teen Fantasy | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Fantasy  
Finale: A Caraval Novel

Stephanie Garber · Flatiron Books
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Welcome, welcome to Finale, the third and final book in Stephanie Garber's #1 New York Times bestselling Caraval series! All games must come to an end...It's been two months since the last Caraval concluded, two months since the Fates were freed from an enchanted deck of cards, two months...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Everlasting Rose

Dhonielle Clayton · Freeform
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

With a price on her head, the evil Queen Sophia out for blood, and no idea who to trust, Camellia Beaureguard, the former favorite Belle, must race against time to find the ailing Princess Charlotte, who has disappeared without a trace. Sophia's imperial forces will stop at nothing to keep...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stain

A G Howard · Amulet Books
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

After Lyra - a princess incapable of speech or sound - is cast out of her kingdom of daylight by her wicked aunt, a witch saves her life, steals her memories, and raises her in an enchanted forest . . . disguised as a boy known only as Stain. Meanwhile, in Lyra's rival kingdom, the prince...
Read More check catalog
 
 
We Rule the Night

Claire Eliza Bartlett · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Two girls use forbidden magic to fly and fight--for their country and for themselves--in this riveting debut that's part Shadow and Bone, part Code Name Verity.Seventeen-year-old Revna is a factory worker, manufacturing war machines for the Union of the North. When she's caught using illegal...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Warrior of the Wild

Tricia Levenseller · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

An eighteen-year-old chieftain's daughter must find a way to kill her village's oppressive deity if she ever wants to return home in this Viking-inspired YA standalone fantasy from Tricia Levenseller, author of Daughter of the Pirate King. How do you kill a god? As her father's chosen heir,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bloodleaf

Crystal Smith · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

"Enchanting, visceral, and twisty" - New York Times bestselling author of Ash Princess, Laura Sebastian "BLOODLEAF feels like a classic in the making." - Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of Everless A roar of a dark and luscious epic fantasy that's layered...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Tiger at Midnight

Swati Teerdhala · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

The first book in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh. * A Book Riot Most Anticipated Novel of 2019 * B&N Top 50 Most Anticipated Novels *A broken bond. A dying land. A cat-and-mouse...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Descendant of the Crane

Joan He · Albert Whitman & Company
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

"Tyrants cut out hearts. Rulers sacrifice their own." Princess Hesina of Yan has always been eager to shirk the responsibilities of the crown, but when her beloved father is murdered, she's thrust into power, suddenly the queen of an unstable kingdom. Determined to find her father's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Deathcaster

Cinda Williams Chima · HarperTeen
Pages: 800
Format: Hardcover

In this indispensable conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Shattered Realms series, master storyteller Cinda Williams Chima delivers spellbinding action, bittersweet reunions, and dazzling revelations.Warrior Alyssa ana'Raisa would do anything to protect her home, the Fells, and her legacy,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Nocturna

Maya Motayne · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

The first in a sweeping and epic own voices debut fantasy trilogy - set in a stunning Latinx-inspired world - about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Leigh Bardugo, and V. E. Schwab.To...
Read More check catalog
 
 
We Hunt the Flame

Hafsah Faizal · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

A BuzzFeed Pick for "YA Books You Absolutely Must Read This Spring"A Bustle's Most Anticipated 2019 YA ReleasePaste Magazine's Top 10 Most Anticipated YA Novels of 2019"Lyrical and spellbinding" -- Marieke Njikamp, #1 New York Times Bestselling AuthorSet in a richly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection

Victoria Aveyard · HarperTeen
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

Return once more to the deadly and dazzling world of Red Queen in Broken Throne, a beautifully designed, must-have companion to the chart-topping series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard.The perfect addition to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
An Affair of Poisons

Addie Thorley · Page Street Kids
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

"An indulgent and exhilarating adventure... The only cure is to finish it."- Lyndsay Ely, author of Gunslinger GirlAfter unwittingly helping her mother poison King Louis XIV, seventeen-year-old alchemist Mirabelle Monvoisin is forced to see her mother's Shadow Society in a horrifying...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Waking Forest

Alyssa Wees · Delacorte Press
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Pan's Labyrinth meets The Hazel Wood in this novel about a girl with terrifying visions and a wish-granting witch whose lives collide in the most unexpected of ways.The waking forest has secrets. To Rhea, it appears like a mirage, dark and dense, at the very edge of her backyard. But when...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Beast Player

Nahoko Uehashi · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Nahoko Uehashi's The Beast Player is an epic YA fantasy about a girl with a special power to communicate with magical beasts and the warring kingdom only she can save.
Read More check catalog
 
 
To Best the Boys

Mary Weber · Thomas Nelson
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for fans of The Scorpio Races and Caraval, To Best the Boys is a new fantasy novel from beloved and bestselling author of the Storm Siren trilogy, Mary Weber."Smart, determined, and ready to take on the world: Rhen Tellur is an outstanding heroine with every reason to win a competition...
Read More check catalog