Back Teen Fantasy | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Fantasy  
Trials of Apollo, The Book Two The Dark Prophecy

Rick Riordan · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 432
Format: Print book

Zeus has punished his son Apollo--god of the sun, music, archery, poetry, and more--by casting him down to earth in the form of a gawky, acne-covered sixteen-year-old mortal named Lester. The only way Apollo can reclaim his rightful place on Mount Olympus is by restoring several Oracles...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lord of Shadows

Cassandra Clare · Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 720
Format: Hardcover

Sunny Los Angeles can be a dark place indeed in Cassandra Clare's Lord of Shadows, the sequel to the #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Lady Midnight. Lord of Shadows is a Shadowhunters novel.Emma Carstairs has finally avenged her parents. She thought she'd be at peace. But she is anything...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Crown of Wishes

Roshani Chokshi · St. Martin's Griffin
Pages: 367
Format: Hardcover

From the author of The Star-Touched Queen comes a beautiful lush fantasy, Roshani Chokshi's A Crown of Wishes.Gauri, the princess of Bharata, has been taken as a prisoner of war by her kingdom's enemies. Faced with a future of exile and scorn, Gauri has nothing left to lose. Hope unexpectedly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Avenged

Amy Tintera · HarperCollins Publishers
Pages: 416
Format: Print book

With the romance of The Selection and the epic stakes of Red Queen, Amy Tintera's New York Times-bestselling Ruined trilogy continues with the thrilling young adult fantasy Avenged.Emelina Flores has come home to Ruina. After rescuing her sister, Olivia, from imprisonment in rival kingdom...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Court of Wings and Ruin

SARAH J MAAS · Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Pages: 720
Format: Hardcover

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well.As...
Read More check catalog
 
 
0

0 · The Union
Format: Audiobook

0
Read More check catalog
 
 
Toward a Secret Sky

Heather Maclean · Blink
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

Toward a Secret Sky by New York Times bestselling author Heather Maclean is a new breed of YA novel: an intelligent adventure-quest crossed with a sweeping, forbidden love story. A mix of reality and possibility, this fast-paced thriller will appeal to fans of Stephenie Meyer and Dan Brown...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blood Rose Rebellion

Rosalyn Eves · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 408
Format: Hardcover

"A magical tale unlike anything you've read before." - Bustle.com"[A] richly imagined 19th-century historical fantasy." - EW.com, A-The thrilling first book in a YA fantasy trilogy for fans of Red Queen. In a world where social prestige derives from a trifecta of blood,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shadowcaster

Cinda Williams Chima · HarperTeen
Pages: 560
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling author Cinda Williams Chima, this is a thrilling story of the unfathomable costs of war, the allure of dark magic, and two principled and conflicted characters drawn together despite everything they stand to lose.Alyssa ana'Raisa, the reluctant princess heir...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hunted

Meagan Spooner · HarperTeen
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Beauty knows the Beast's forest in her bones--and in her blood.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Strange the Dreamer

Laini Taylor · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 536
Format: Hardcover

A new epic fantasy by National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestselling author Laini Taylor of the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Just Dreaming

Kerstin Gier · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 356
Format: Hardcover

The course of dream travel never did run smooth -- at least, not in Liv Silver's experience. Able to visit other people's dreams (whether they want her to or not) , Liv has solved mysteries, unearthed difficult truths, fought madmen, and escaped life-threatening peril, all from the comfort...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Battlemage

Taran Matharu · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 377
Format: Hardcover

The epic conclusion to the New York Times-bestselling Summoner trilogy!Fletcher and his friends fight for survival in the ether, where they pursue a mortally dangerous quest to rebuild their world and broker peace.Even as hatred threatens to turn friend into foe, Fletcher must lead a small...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Flame in the Mist

RENEE AHDIEH · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn, comes a sweeping, action-packed YA adventure set against the backdrop of Feudal Japan where Mulan meets Throne of Glass. The daughter of a prominent samurai, Mariko has long known her place - she may be an accomplished...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tomb of the Khan

Matthew J Kirby · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 343
Format: Paperback

As the second book in the Last Descendants trilogy begins, Owen and his friends have lost. When they located the first piece of an ancient and powerful relic long considered a legend - the Trident of Eden - it seemed little could stop them. This piece was sought by the Brotherhood of Assassins...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Song of the Current

Sarah Tolcser · Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Caroline Oresteia is destined for the river. Her father is a wherryman, as was her grandmother. All Caro needs is for the river god to whisper her name, and her fate is sealed. But at seventeen, Caro may be too late.So when pirates burn ships and her father is arrested, Caro volunteers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Legion

Julie Kagawa · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

From the limitless imagination of Julie Kagawa comes the next thrilling novel in The Talon Saga. The legions will be unleashed, and no human, rogue dragon or former dragonslayer can stand against the coming horde. Dragon hatchling Ember Hill was never prepared to find love at all - dragons...
Read More check catalog