Back Kids Picks | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Kids Picks  
Can You Find Pup?

Vincent X Kirsch · Holiday House
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

In this easy-to-read, search-and-find story, Tate draws cats, bugs, and birds--but he never draws Pup!Tate likes to draw. He draws 10 cats on the couch, 10 bugs in the garden, and 10 birds in the park. Pup, who craves attention, is never in Tate's pictures. Pup is very upset, so he runs...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Treasure Hunters: Quest for the City of Gold

James Patterson · jimmy patterson
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Gear up for an exciting new adventure with the thrill-seeking Kidds as they search for a missing city in South America made entirely of gold!

When Bick and Beck Kidd find a hidden trove of pirate treasure, it includes a map with clues to an even bigger score: the lost Incan city...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Magnificent Mya Tibbs: Mya in the Middle

CRYSTAL ALLEN · Balzer Bray
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

The third book in the hilarious middle-grade series about Mya, the cowgirl-loving fourth grader - perfect for fans of Ramona the Pest and Clementine.Things have changed in the Tibbs house, and Mya isn't happy about it. She's stuck in the middle between an exceptionally cute baby...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Marc's Mission: Way of the Warrior Kid

JOCKO WILLINK · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

New York Times-bestselling author Jocko Willink delivers a second powerful and empowering Way of the Warrior Kid book about finding your inner strength and being the best you can be, even in the face of adversity in Marc's Mission.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Whispering Oak: A Branches Book

Katrina Charman · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 96
Format: Library Binding

Pick a book. Grow a Reader!This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Squeak the Mouse Likes His House

Pat Schories · Holiday House
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

The illustrator of the best-selling Biscuit books has created an adorable mouse who inhabits a Borrowers-like world.To a tiny creature like Squeak, a sneaker can become a bed, a toy can become a vehicle, and a few crumbs can become a meal. Readers will be fascinated by the contrast in scale...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pearl Harbor

JENNIFER SWANSON · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 112
Format: Paperback

Discover the stories of the real people and events that shaped American history in the Real Stories From My Time series. Perfect for book reports with full-page illustrations throughout, these nonfiction chapter books also include historical photos, maps, a timeline, a glossary, and a bibliography...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girl of the Year 2018: American Girl

Erin Teagan · Scholastic Paperbacks
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

Readers got to know American Girl's 2018 Girl of the Year in her first novel. The girl's exciting story moves forward in this second book.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Louie

ELLEN MILES · Scholastic Paperbacks
Pages: 96
Format: Paperback

Meet Louie the Landseer (a Newfoundland with black-and-white coloring) . He's adorable now, but he'll be a huge dog someday. Can Charles and his soccer teammates find Louie a big enough home?
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Like My Car

Michael Robertson · Holiday House
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A Level B I Like to Read book about cars, colors, and funny animals!The rhino loves his red car . . . which just happens to have a rhino-horn hood ornament. And the alligator loves her green car that has sharp teeth and spikes just like hers! The shark's car has a fin and a tail. The funny...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Girl Named Rosa: The True Story of Rosa Parks

Denise Lewis Patrick · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 48
Format: Paperback

The A Girl Named series tells the stories of how ordinary American girls grew up to be extraordinary American women. Rosa Parks refused to give up her bus seat to a white passenger in 1955, but how did she come to be so brave? A Girl Named Rosa describes the defining moments that made up her childhood...
Read More check catalog