Back Mythological (Grades 4-6) | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mythological (Grades 4-6)  
Underworlds #1: The Battle Begins

Tony Abbott · Scholastic Paperbacks; Original edition
Format: Paperback

An action-packed, mythological chapter book series from Tony Abbott!There's something lurking under Owen's school. . . .Owen Brown is your average fourth grader. Or he was, until his best friend, Dana, disappeared. Right in front of his face. Through the floor of the school.Owen's...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Frostborn

Lou Anders · Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Fantasy fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and John Flanagan's Ranger's Apprentice series will embrace this first novel in an adventure-filled, Viking-inspired series by a debut author.

Meet Karn. He is destined to take over the family farm in Norrøngard. His only problem?...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Loki's Wolves

K. L. Armstrong · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 358
Format: Hardcover

Calling all fans of myths, action-adventure, and the Percy Jackson series - don't miss this first book in the Blackwell Pages trilogy from bestselling authors K. L. Armstrong and Melissa Marr. While thirteen-year-old Matt Thorsen has always known he's a modern-day descendent of Thor, he's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Who Let the Gods Out?

Maz Evans · Chicken House
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Elliot Hooper wants nothing more than a regular life for him and his mom. Then a Constellation of the Zodiac crashes from the sky into a pile of cow dung in front of him, and that wish explodes in a spray of...well...you know.

Virgo, a 1,964-year-old girl, is on a routine mission...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Secret of the Sirens

Julia Golding · Two Lions
Pages: 420
Format: Hardcover

When eleven-year-old Connie is sent to live with her eccentric aunt by the sea, she's not expecting anything great - not to make friends with Col, the coolest guy in town, and certainly not to discover that mythical creatures still exist, that an ancient society has protected them for centuries,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pandora Gets Jealous

Carolyn Hennesy · Bloomsbury Children's Books
Pages: 272
Format: Book

13-year-old Pandora Atheneus Andromaeche Helena (or Pandy, for short) has no idea what she'll bring for her school project. By accident she discovers a simple box, said to contain something so terrifying and horrible that no one must ever, ever touch it for fear of inflicting all of mankind...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Athena the Brain

Joan Holub · Aladdin; 1 edition
Format: Paperback

In Athena the Brain, Athena always knew she was smart and special, but she didn’t realize that she was a goddess! When she’s whisked away to Mount Olympus Academy, she worries about fitting in and dealing with her dad (Zeus). Luckily, she meets the Goddess Girls and finds...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Seven Wonders Book 1: The Colossus Rises

Peter Lerangis · HarperCollins
Pages: 304
Format: Book

Percy Jackson meets Indiana Jones in the New York Times bestselling epic adventure Seven Wonders! The Colossus Rises is the first book in a seven-book series. This first installment chronicles the story of Jack McKinley, an ordinary kid with an extraordinary problem. In a few months,...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Have a Hot Time, Hades! (Myth-O-Mania)

Kate McMullan · Stone Arch Books
Pages: 176
Format: Library Binding

In this story with a modern twist, Hades tells his own version of how he became King of the Underworld and Zeus became King of the Gods.  SEQUELS: Phone Home, Persephone! (2011), Say Cheese, Medusa! (2011), Nice...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Book of the Dead

Michael Northrop · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 208
Format: Book

From the team that brought you The 39 Clues and Spirit Animals comes a brand new epic Egyptian adventure!Nothing can save Alex Sennefer's life. That's what all the doctors say, but his mother knows it's not true. She knows that the Lost Spells of the Egyptian Book of the Dead...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Secrets of Valhalla

Jasmine Richards · HarperCollins
Pages: 311
Format: Hardcover

"Readers will clamor for more, especially those who loved Rick Riordan's Norse-themed The Sword of Summer." --ALA BOOKLIST

Two friends awaken a world of myth and magic in this epic middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Anne Ursu.

It's not every...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Rebels of the Lamp, Book 1 Rebels of the Lamp

Peter Speakman · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Life is a blast when you have your very own genie. But when Parker Quarry is shipped from sunny Los Angeles to live with relatives in a quiet New Hampshire college town and releases a 2,000 year-old jinn from an ancient canister "borrowed" from the university building where his uncle...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Odysseus in the Serpent Maze

Jane Yolen
Format: Book

Odysseus, Prince of Ithaca, has always been safe, sheltered, protected -- and bored! The Age of Heroes is past. The wars are over. The monsters are slain. Or so he believes. Are there any adventures left for a thirteen-year-old boy who wants, more than anything, to be a hero? SEQUELS:...

Read More check catalog