Back Mysteries (Teen) | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mysteries (Teen)  
Famous Last Words

Katie Alender · Point
Format: Hardcover

Hollywood history, mystery, murder, mayhem, and delicious romance collide in this unputdownable thriller from master storyteller Katie Alender.Willa is freaking out. It seems like shes seeing things. Like a dead body in her swimming pool. Frantic messages on her walls. A reflection that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girl Last Seen

Anne Greenwood Brown · Albert Whitman & Company
Pages: 260
Format: Hardcover

Kadence Mulligan's star was rising. She and her best friend, Lauren DeSanto, watched their songs go viral on YouTube, then she launched a solo career when a nasty throat infection paralyzed Lauren's vocal chords. Everyone knows Lauren and Kadence had a major falling-out over Kady's boyfriend....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Stranger Game

Cylin Busby · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty novel that is Gone Girl for teens. Perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart.When Nico Morris's older sister mysteriously disappears, her parents, family, and friends are devastated. But Nico can never admit what she herself feels:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Study in Charlotte

Brittany Cavallaro · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

The first book in a witty, suspenseful new series about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter.Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes;...
Read More check catalog
 
 
No Such Person

Caroline B. Cooney · Delacorte Press
Pages: 246
Format: Print book

From the author of the multimillion-copy bestseller The Face on the Milk Carton, comes a new riveting page-turner.Murder. One of the Allerdon sisters has been charged with a pre-meditated killing and taken to jail. It doesn't seem possible--but it's happening. What was supposed to be a typical...
Read More check catalog
 
 
These shallow graves

Jennifer Donnelly · Delacorte Press
Pages: 487
Format: Hardcover

A New York Times bestseller from the acclaimed author of A Northern Light and Revolution. This thrilling mystery is perfect for fans of The Cellar and Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls. It's a story of dark secrets, dirty truths, and the lengths to which people will go for love and revenge....
Read More check catalog
 
 
This is Our Story

Ashley Elston · Hyperion
Pages: 312
Format: Print book

No one knows what happened that morning at River Point. Five boys went hunting. Four came back. The boys won't say who fired the shot that killed their friend, Grant; the evidence shows it could have been any one of them. Kate Marino's senior year internship at the District Attorney's Office...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Poor Little Dead Girls

Lizzie Friend · F&W Media, Incorporated
Pages: 285
Format: Hardcover

The first time she is blindfolded and kidnapped, star-athlete and posh boarding school newbie Sadie is terrified. She wakes up in a dark room surrounded by hushed whispers, hooded strangers, and a mysterious voice whispering not-so-sweet nothings in her ear. But once the robes come off,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Knightley and Son

Rohan Gavin · Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Format: Hardcover

Meet Knightley and Son two detectives for the low, low okay, free cost of one. Sherlock Holmes meets the Hardy Boys in this brand new comedy that delivers big laughs and big adventures.,
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fake ID

Lamar Giles · Amistad
Pages: 303
Format: Print book

Lamar Giles takes readers on a wild and dark ride in this contemporary Witness Protection thriller, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Harlan Coben, and John Grisham.Nick Pearson is hiding in plain sight. In fact, his name isn't really Nick Pearson. He shouldn't tell you his real name,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Overturned

L R Giles · Scholastic Press
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

Nikki Tate is infamous, even by Las Vegas standards. Her dad is sitting on death row, convicted of killing his best friend in a gambling dispute turned ugly. And for five years, he's maintained his innocence. But Nikki wants no part of that. She's been working on Operation Escape Vegas:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
No One Else Can Have You

Kathleen Hale · HarperTeen
Pages: 382
Format: Hardcover

Sara Shepard's Pretty Little Liars series meets the cult classic film Fargo in this gripping, dark comedy by debut author Kathleen Hale.A quiet town like Friendship, Wisconsin, keeps most of its secrets buried . . . but when local teen Ruth Fried is found murdered in a cornfield, her best...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Girl Is Murder

Kathryn Miller Haines · Roaring Brook Press; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

Iris Anderson is only 15, but shes quickly mastering the art of deception in this YA novel for fans of Veronica Mars.Its the Fall of 1942 and Iriss world is rapidly changing. Her Pop is back from the war with a missing leg, limiting his ability to do the physically grueling part of his detective...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Body in the Woods: A Point Last Seen Mystery

April Henry · Henry Holt
Pages: 263
Format: Print book

Alexis, Nick, and Ruby have very different backgrounds: Alexis has spent her life covering for her mom's mental illness, Nick's bravado hides his fear of not being good enough, and Ruby just wants to pursue her eccentric interests in a world that doesn't understand her. When the three teens...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Night She Disappeared

April Henry · Henry Holt
Pages: 229
Format: Hardcover

Gabie drives a Mini Cooper. She also works part time as a delivery girl at Pete's Pizza. One night, Kayla -- another delivery girl -- goes missing. To her horror, Gabie learns that the supposed kidnapper had asked if the girl in the Mini Cooper was working that night. Gabie can't move beyond...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Truly Devious: A Mystery

Maureen Johnson · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Agency 1: A Spy in the House

Y.S. Lee · Candlewick; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

Introducing an exciting new series! Steeped in Victorian atmosphere and intrigue, this diverting mystery trails a feisty heroine as she takes on a precarious secret assignment.Rescued from the gallows in 1850s London, young orphan (and thief) Mary Quinn is surprised to be offered a singular...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Hunt Killers

Barry Lyga · AudioGO
Pages: 1
Format: Audiobook

Jazz is a likable teenager. A charmer. But hes also the son of a (now incarcerated) infamous serial killer, and Dear Old Dad (as Jazz calls him) has taught Jazz everything he knows. But what Jazz doesnt know is whether or not he is destined to follow in his fathers footsteps. He knows...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dead to Me

Mary McCoy · Disney-Hyperion
Format: Hardcover

"Don't believe anything they say."
Read More check catalog
 
 
One of Us Is Lying

Karen M McManus · Delacorte Press
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars, One of Us Is Lying is the story of what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four walk out alive. Everyone is a suspect, and everyone has something to hide. Pay close attention and you might solve this.On Monday afternoon,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Confessions of a Murder Suspect

James Patterson · Little, Brown and Company; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

James Patterson returns to the genre that made him famous with a thrilling teen detective series about the mysterious and magnificently wealthy Angel family . . . and the dark secrets they're keeping from one another.On the night Malcolm and Maud Angel are murdered, Tandy Angel knows...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Death in the Air: The Boy Sherlock Holmes, His Second Case

Shane Peacock · Tundra Books
Pages: 254
Format: Print book

After the harrowing experience of losing his mother while solving a brutal murder in London's East End, young Sherlock Holmes commits himself to fighting crime ... and is soon involved in another case. While visiting his father at the magnificent Crystal Palace, Sherlock stops to watch...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lock & Mori

Heather W. Petty · Simon & Schuster BFYR
Pages: 248
Format: Print book

In modern-day London, two brilliant high school students meet. A murder will bring them together. The truth very well might drive them apart.You know their names. Now discover their beginnings. Someone has been murdered in London's Regent's Park, and sixteen-year-old Lock has challenged...
Read More check catalog
 
 
If You're Lucky

Yvonne Prinz · Algonquin
Pages: 278
Format: Print book

Is Georgia's mind playing tricks on her, or is the entire town walking into the arms of a killer who has everyone but her fooled? When seventeen-year-old Georgia's brother drowns while surfing halfway around the world in Australia, she refuses to believe that Lucky's death was just bad luck....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Last Seen Leaving

Caleb Roehrig · Feiwel and Friends
Pages: 328
Format: Print book

Flynn's girlfriend, January, is missing. The cops are asking question he can't answer, and her friends are telling stories that don't add up. All eyes are on Flynn -- as January's boyfriend, he must know something. But Flynn has a secret of his own. And as he struggles to uncover the truth...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Amateurs Book 1 The Amateurs

Sara Shepard · Freeform Books
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

As soon as Seneca Frazier sees the post on the Case Not Closed website about Helena Kelly, she's hooked. Helena's high-profile disappearance five years earlier is the one that originally got Seneca addicted to true crime. It's the reason she's a member of the site in the first place. So when...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Cheerleaders

Kara Thomas · Delacorte Press
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

"A little bit Riverdale and a little bit Veronica Mars, The Cheerleaders is a twisty page-turner that will have you doubting every character you meet--and everything you think you know." --Riley Sager, bestselling author of Final GirlsFrom the author of The Darkest Corners and Little...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Trouble is a Friend of Mine

Stephanie Tromly · Kathy Dawson Books
Pages: 334
Format: Print book

Sherlock meets Veronica Mars meets Ferris Bueller's Day Off in this story of a wisecracking girl who meets a weird but brilliant boy and their roller-coaster of a semester that's one part awkward, three parts thrilling, and five parts awesome.When Philip Digby first shows up on her doorstep,...
Read More check catalog