Back Reading Group Favorites | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Reading Group Favorites  
American Wolf: A True Story of Survival and Obsession in the West

Nate Blakeslee
Format: NOOK Book(eBook)

A NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW EDITORS' CHOICEThe enthralling story of the rise and reign of O-Six, the celebrated Yellowstone wolf, and the people who loved or feared her   Before men ruled the earth, there were wolves. Once abundant in North America, these majestic creatures were...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The High Season: A Novel

Judy Blundell · Random House
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

In a beach town overrun with vacationers and newly colonized by socialites, one woman goes to extreme lengths when the life she loves is upended. The ultimate summer read, this novel of money, class, and family is perfect for fans of Meg Wolitzer, Curtis Sittenfeld, and Cynthia D'Aprix...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Flight Attendant: A Novel

Chris Bohjalian · Doubleday
Pages: 345
Format: eBook

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Guest Room, a powerful story about the ways an entire life can change in one night: A flight attendant wakes up in the wrong hotel, in the wrong bed, with a dead man - and no idea what happened. Cassandra Bowden is no stranger to hungover...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Paris by the Book: A Novel

Liam Callanan · Dutton
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

A missing person, a grieving family, a curious clue: a half-finished manuscript set in Paris. Heading off in search of its author, a mother and her daughters find themselves in France, rescuing a failing bookstore and drawing closer to unexpected truths.Once a week, I chase men who are not my husband....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Our House

Louise Candlish · Berkley
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

From an internationally acclaimed author, a disturbing and addictive novel of domestic suspense where secrets kept hidden from spouses cause shocking surprises that hit home...There's nothing unusual about a new family moving in at 91 Trinity Avenue. Except it's her house. And she didn't...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Heartbreaker: A Novel

Claudia Dey · Random House
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

A woman's disappearance shakes up a strange northern town that is stuck in the 1980s, in a wildly imaginative novel that combines elements of The Handmaid's Tale, Stranger Things and Twin Peaks.Why can't a woman be more than one person in a lifetime?It's been months since...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A River of Stars: A Novel

VANESSA HUA · Ballantine Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

In a powerful debut novel about motherhood, immigration, and identity, a pregnant Chinese woman makes her way to California and stakes a claim to the American dream. Holed up with other moms-to-be in a secret maternity home in Los Angeles, Scarlett Chen is far from her native China, where...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Place for Us: A Novel

FATIMA FARHEEN MIRZA · SJP for Hogarth
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

The first novel from Sarah Jessica Parker's new imprint, SJP for Hogarth, A Place for Us is a deeply moving and resonant story of love, identity and belongingA Place for Us unfolds the lives of an Indian-American Muslim family, gathered together in their Californian hometown to celebrate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
As Wide as the Sky

JESSICA PACK · Kensington
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

"In the vein of Jodi Picoult's Nineteen Minutes, As Wide as the Sky explores the human component of tragedy." - Mandy Mikulencak, author of The Last Suppers "Characters as rich and indelible as the life they endure . . . A phenomenal read." - Internationally Bestselling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Let Me Be Like Water

S K PERRY · Melville House
Pages: 224
Format: Paperback

'Intimate, ruthless, tender: this book is like medicine for the soul.' Nina George, author of The Little Paris BookshopA beautifully poignant and poetic debut about love, loss, friendship, and ultimately, starting over.Twenty-something Holly has moved to Brighton to escape. But now that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Clock Dance: A novel

Anne Tyler · Knopf
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

NATIONAL BEST SELLER | A charming new novel of self-discovery and second chances from the best-selling, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of A Spool of Blue Thread.Willa Drake can count on one hand the defining moments of her life. In 1967, she is a schoolgirl coping with her mother's sudden...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ghosted: A Novel

ROSIE WALSH · Pamela Dorman Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Instant New York Times bestseller!"I absolutely loved this book and didn't want it to end." --Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies"This is an 'accidentally stayed up until 4 a.m. because it's impossible to put down' kind of novel."...
Read More check catalog