Back Teen Sports Reads | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Sports Reads  
This is the Part Where You Laugh

Peter Brown Hoffmeister · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 331
Format: Print book

"So real it hurts." - David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Kids of AppetiteFans of Andrew Smith and Matt de la Pena will be captivated by this summer-in-the-life of a teenage guy growing up in a trailer park in Eugene, Oregon. Travis plans to spend the summer as follows:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
On the Road to Find Out

Rachel Toor · Farrar Straus Giroux
Pages: 311
Format: Hardcover

On New Year's Day, Alice Davis goes for a run. Her first ever. It's painful and embarrassing, but so was getting denied by the only college she cares about. Alice knows she has to stop sitting around and complaining to her best friend, Jenni, and her pet rat, Walter, about what a loser...
Read More check catalog
 
 
True Legend

Mike Lupica · Philomel; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica makes his return to the basketball court!There's a reason teammates call him "True." Because for basketball phenom Drew Robinson, there is nothing more true than his talent on the court. It's the kind that comes along once in a generation...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ice Claw

David Gilman
Format: Print book

High in the freezing French Pyrenees, Max Gordon's race to win an X-treme sports challenge has become a race to survive. He witnesses the last moments of a mysterious Basque monk, who screams a cryptic clue before plummeting to his death. The clue? A prophecy that foretells a cata
Read More check catalog
 
 
Payback Time

Carl Deuker · HMH Books for Young Readers; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

Overweight, somewhat timid Mitch reluctantly agrees to be the sports reporter for the Lincoln High newspaper because he is determined to be a writer, but he senses a real story in Angel, a talented football player who refuses to stand out on the field--or to discuss his past.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Million-Dollar Throw

Mike Lupica · Philomel Books; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica asks the question If a million dollars was at stake, could you make the throw? Nate Brodie is nicknamed Brady not only for his arm, but also because hes the biggest Tom Brady fan. Hes even saved up to buy an autographed football. And when he does,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Game

Walter Dean Myers · HarperTeen
Format: Print book

Drew Lawson knows basketball is taking him places. It has to, because his grades certainly aren't. But lately his plan has run squarely into a pick. Coach's new offense has made another player a star, and Drew won't let anyone disrespect his game. Just as his team makes the playoffs,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hurricane Power

Sigmund Brouwer
Format: Paperback

When David's family moves from northern Ontario to Miami, Florida, it takes him less than a day to discover how out of place he is in his new neighborhood. He joins his school's track team, hoping to make new friends, but soon he is pulled into a school-wide web of secrecy and dan
Read More check catalog