About this item

An eccentric woman who is great with numbers - but not so great with people - realizes it's up to her to pull a community together in this charming, big-hearted debut perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and The Rosie Project. Germaine Johnson doesn't need friends. She has her work and her Sudoku puzzles. Until, that is, an incident at her insurance company leaves her jobless - and it turns out that there are very few openings these days for senior mathematicians with zero people skills. Soon enough though, Germaine manages to secure a position at City Hall answering calls on the Senior Citizens Helpline. But it turns out that the mayor has something else in mind for Germaine: a secret project involving the troublemakers at the senior citizens center and their feud with the neighboring golf club - which happens to be run by the dashing yet disgraced national Sudoku champion, Don Thomas, a celebrity of the highest order to Germaine.



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.