About this item

About the Author

Dana Spiotta

Dana Spiotta is the author of four novels: INNOCENTS AND OTHERS (2016) , a finalist for the Los Angeles Times Book Prize and The St. Francis College Literary Prize; STONE ARABIA (2011) , which was a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award; EAT THE DOCUMENT (2006) , which was a finalist for the National Book Award; and LIGHTNING FIELD (2001) . Spiotta was a Guggenheim Fellow, a New York Foundation for the Arts Fellow, and the 2008 Rome Prize in Literature recipient. She was awarded the 2017 John Updike Prize from the American Academy of Arts and Letters. She lives in Syracuse and teaches in the Syracuse University MFA program.

More information can be found at www.danaspiotta.com

Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends

Report incorrect product information.