About this item

New York Times bestselling author Maria Duenas returns with The Vineyard, a magnificent story of ambition, heartbreak, and desire set in the 1860s Mexico, Cuba, and Spain--perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kristin Hannah. Mauro Larrea's fortune, the result of years of hardship and toil, comes crashing down on the heels of a calamitous event. Swamped by debt and uncertainty, he gambles the last of his money in a daring play that wins him an abandoned house and a vineyard an ocean away. Mauro travels to Andalusia de Jerez in Spain with every intention of selling the property and returning to Mexico. That is, until he meets the unsettling Soledad Montalvo, the wife of a London wine merchant, who bursts into his life unannounced, determined to protect her family's legacy.



About the Author

María Dueñas

MARÍA DUEÑAS VINUESA (Puertollano, Ciudad Real, 1964) es doctora en Filología Inglesa y profesora titular en la Universidad de Murcia, actualmente en excedencia. A lo largo de su carrera profesional ha impartido docencia en universidades norteamericanas y participado en múltiples proyectos educativos, culturales y editoriales. En 2009 irrumpe en el mundo de la literatura con El tiempo entre costuras, la novela que se ha convertido en el gran éxito editorial de los últimos años y que ha cautivado por igual a lectores y crítica. Las cifras de venta superan ampliamente el millón de ejemplares. Sus derechos han sido cedidos para traducciones a más de veinticinco lenguas y para una ambiciosa serie de televisión a cargo de Antena 3.



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.