About this item

When we last left Jack West, Jr., he was plummeting into a fathomless abyss and his quest to save the world from Armageddon appeared doomed. But all hope is not lost. After an astonishing escape, Jack regroups with his trusty team. Racing to rebuild the fabled "Machine," they discover an ancient rhyme about five mysterious unnamed warriors -- great historical figures whose knowledge will help unlock the secrets of the Machine and its long-lost "pillars."

About the Author

Matthew Reilly

Matthew Reilly is the international bestselling author of eight novels: The 6 Sacred Stones, 7 Deadly Wonders, Ice Station, Temple, Contest, Area 7, Scarecrow, and the children's book Hover Car Racer, and one novella, Hell Island. His books are published in more than eighteen languages in twenty countries, and he has sold more than 3.5 million copies worldwide.

Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends

Report incorrect product information.