About this item

About the Author

David Housewright

A former president of the Private Eye Writers of America, Housewright is best known for his Rushmore McKenzie and Holland Taylor detective novels - as well as other tales of murder and mayhem in the Midwest. He earned the Edgar Award from the Mystery Writers of America for "Penance" (1996) as well as three Minnesota Book Awards for "Practice to Deceive" (1998) , "Jelly's Gold" (2010) and "Curse of the Jade Lily" (2013) . His novels "Tin City," "The Taking of Libbie, SD," and "The Devil and the Diva" were also nominated for the same prize. Housewright's 18th novel - "Stealing the Countess" - will be available from St. Martin's Minotaur May 31, 2016. He also has a volume of short stories called "Full House" published by Down and Out Books. All of his novels are available on Kindle. Website: www.davidhousewright.com. He can also be found on Facebook and Twitter.

Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends

Report incorrect product information.