About this item

Caterina creates the most unique lemonade stand in the neighborhood in this sunny second book of an endearing new series, just right for fans of Max & Ruby and Ladybug Girl. Caterina loves making lists and planning big, creative projects, and this time she's planning a lemonade stand - the perfect summer pastime. She's hoping to earn enough money for a new scooter, but finds that she's not the only one in town with the lemonade idea. Everybody seems to be selling the refreshing treat, so how can Caterina's stand truly stand out? Leave it to our hard-working, artistic bird (with a little help from her faithful younger brother, Leo) to make a joyous success of her plan. Readers will want to try Caterina's bright idea, or maybe come up with a great one of their own.



About the Author

Erin Eitter Kono

Erin is an award winning author and illustrator. She grew up in Iowa and then spent a bunch of years wandering around the world. These days, Erin lives in Palos Verdes, CA with her husband, daughter, dog, hamster, and the neighborhood's wild Peacock.

Erin's books include: EVERY COLOR (Dial 2016) CATERINA AND THE BEST BEACH DAY (Dial 2015) , CATERINA AND THE LEMONADE STAND (Dial 2014) , CATERINA AND THE PERFECT PARTY (Dial 2013) , HULA LULLABY, (Little Brown 2005) which won the Children's Literature Council's Excellence in a Picture Book Award and was named "Best Lullaby and Goodnight Book" by Nick Jr. Magazine; She co-authored/illustrated THE TWELVE DAYS OF WISCONSIN CHRISTMAS (Sterling 2007) . She also illustrated STAR BABY by Margaret O'Hair (Clarion 2005) named on the Center for Early Literacy's "Best Book for Babies" top ten list, and was a top ten pick for ABCs Best book for Babies and Toddlers. NELLIE AND THE BANDIT by Eileen Ross (FSG 2005) , PASSOVER by Roni Schotter (Little, Brown 2006) , PUNK WIG by Lori Reis (Boyds Mills 2008) a Bank Street College of Education "Best Book of the Year", and GRANDMOTHER HAVE THE ANGELS COME? by Denise Vega (Little, Brown 2009



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.