About this item

Perfect for fans of Life As We Knew It and Michael Grant's Gone--this conclusion to the No Safety in Numbers trilogy will make your heart race, your palms sweat, and will leave you wondering exactly what you'd be willing to sacrifice in order to survive.First--a bomb released a deadly flu virus and the entire mall was quarantined.Next--the medical teams evacuated and the windows were boarded up just before the virus mutated.Now--the power is out and the mall is thrown into darkness. Shay, Marco, Lexi, Ryan, and Ginger aren't the same people they were two weeks ago. Just like the virus, they've had to change in order to survive. And not all for the better. When no one can see your face, you can be anyone you want to be, and, when the doors finally open, they may not like what they've become.



About the Author

Dayna Lorentz

Dayna Lorentz is the author of the No Safety in Numbers trilogy (Dial/Kathy Dawson Books) and the Dogs of the Drowned City series (Scholastic) . She holds an MFA in Creative Writing and Literature from Bennington College. A former attorney, Dayna is now a full-time writer and lives with her husband, two kids, and dog in Vermont. If you ask nicely, she will show you the proper way to eat a cupcake. Visit her at www.daynalorentz.com and NoSafetyinNumbersBooks.com.



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.