About this item

For fans of Beautiful Creatures and Wicked Lovely comes this New York Times Bestselling modern fairy tale from National Book Award Finalist Nancy Werlin. Inspired by the classic folk ballad "Scarborough Fair," this wonderfully riveting novel is rife with suspense, romance, and fantasy. Seventeen-year-old Lucy discovers that she is the latest recipient of a generations-old Elvin curse that requires women in her family to complete three impossible tasks or risk falling into madness and passing the curse on to the next generation. Unlike her ancestors, Lucy has the support of her fiercely protective adoptive parents, and her best friend Zach, whose friendship may be turning into something more. But do they have enough love and resolve to conquer this age-old evil? The Scarborough Girls' story continues in Unthinkable and the companion novel Extraordinary.



About the Author

Nancy Werlin

Nancy Werlin has written 10 young adult novels, including New York Times-bestselling fantasy (Impossible) , Edgar-award winning suspense (The Killer's Cousin) , and National Book Award-honored realistic fiction (The Rules of Survival) . Her newest book is And Then There Were Four, a suspense thriller that marks her return to suspense after writing the fantasy trilogy Impossible, Extraordinary, and Unthinkable. Nancy grew up in Peabody, Massachusetts, received her bachelor's degree in English from Yale, and now lives with her husband near Boston.



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.