About this item

Margaret Killjoy's Danielle Cain series is a dropkick-in-the-mouth anarcho-punk fantasy that pits traveling anarchist Danielle Cain against eternal spirits, hypocritical ideologues, and brutal, unfeeling officers of the law. The story continues with The Barrow Will Send What it May.

Now a nascent demon-hunting crew on the lam, Danielle and her friends arrive in a small town that contains a secret occult library run by anarchists and residents who claim to have come back from the dead. When Danielle and her crew investigate, they are put directly in the crosshairs of a necromancer's wrath -- whose actions threaten to trigger the apocalypse itself.

About the Author

Margaret Killjoy

Margaret Killjoy is an author and anarchist with a long history of itinerancy who currently calls Appalachia home. When she's not writing, she can be found organizing to end hierarchy, crafting, or complaining about being old despite not being old at all. Her books include A Country of Ghosts (Combustion Books, 2014) and the Danielle Cain series (Tor.com, 2017-) . She blogs at www.birdsbeforethestorm.net and says things @magpiekilljoy on twitter.

Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends

Report incorrect product information.