About this item

Exile for Dreamers is the second captivating installment in the Stranje House series for young adults by award-winning author Kathleen Baldwin. #1 New York Times bestselling author Meg Cabot calls this romantic Regency adventure "completely original and totally engrossing."

Tess Aubreyson can't run far enough or fast enough to escape the prophetic dreams that haunt her. Her dreams bring nothing but death and grief. Tess refuses to accept that she may be destined for the same madness that destroyed her mother, until her disturbing dreams become the only means of saving Lord Ravencross, the man she loves, and her fellow students at Stranje House. Tess's old friend, the traitorous Lady Daneska and the Ghost, ruthless leader of the Iron Crown, have returned to England, intent on paving the way for Napoleon's invasion of England. Can the young ladies of Stranje House prevail once more? Or is England destined to fall into the hands of the power-mad dictator?

"Enticing from the first sentence." -New York Times Book Review

The Stranje House series, is a great next read for fans of Gail Carriger's Finishing School series and Robin LaFevers' His Fair Assassin series.



About the Author

Kathleen Baldwin

"I love adventure in books and in real life. I've roamed the Rocky Mountains, wandered the desert, enjoyed way too many classes in college, was stalked by a mountain lion, lost an argument with a rattlesnake, fell in love at least a dozen times, finally met and married my very own hero, and together we've raised four free-spirited children."

Award-winning author - Kathleen Baldwin has written several award-winning Regency romantic comedies for adults. A SCHOOL FOR UNUSUAL GIRLS is her first historical romance for Young Adults. It is a Junior Library Guild selection, received a starred review from Kansas NEA 'best of the best' for High Schools, and is a 2016 Spirit of Texas book. EXILE FOR DREAMERS is the second book in Stranje House series. Scholastic licensed both for book fairs. Ian Bryce, producer of Spiderman and Saving Private Ryan, optioned the series for film.

#1 New York Times bestselling author Meg Cabot calls this romantic Regency adventure, "completely original and totally engrossing."

News and more at: www.Kathleenbaldwin.com



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.