About this item

Callie Reed makes a long overdue visit to her aunt Melodie, who lives in a fairy-tale cottage in quaint Keepsake Cove, home to a bevy of unique collectible shops on Maryland's Eastern Shore. Just as they're beginning to reconnect, Callie discovers her aunt's body on the floor of her music box shop. Grief-stricken, Callie finds she can't accept Melodie's death being called accidental. How could her strong and healthy aunt take such a fatal fall? And why was she there in the middle of the night?

As Callie searches for the truth, signs seem to come from her late aunt through a favorite music box, urging Callie on. Or are they warnings? If Callie isn't careful, she could meet a similar deadly fate amid Melodie's collection.

About the Author

Mary Ellen Hughes

Mary Ellen Hughes is the national bestselling author of the Pickled & Preserved Mysteries (The Pickled Piper, License to Dill, and Scene of the Brine) the Craft Corner Mysteries (Wreath of Deception, String of Lies, and Paper-Thin Alibi) and the Maggie Olenski Mysteries (Resort to Murder, and A Taste of Death) , as well as several short stories including The Woman on the Train.

Her upcoming book, A Fatal Collection, will be the first of her new Keepsake Cove Mystery series, debuting in November, 2017.

A transplanted Wisconsinite, Mary Ellen lives and writes in Maryland. You can visit her at http://www.maryellenhughes.com

Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends

Report incorrect product information.