About this item

A 2016 National Book Award Finalist

Be the first to read the dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything

Natasha:
I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won't be my story.

Daniel: I've always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents' high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store - for both of us.

The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true?

***

"A book that is very much about the many factors that affect falling in love, as much as it is about the very act itself . . . fans of Yoon's first novel, Everything Everything, will find much to love - if not, more - in what is easily an even stronger follow up." - Entertainment Weekly


★ "An exhilarating, hopeful novel exploring identity, family, the love of science and the science of love, dark matter and interconnectedness--is about seeing and being seen and the possibility of love... and it shines." - Shelf Awareness, starred review 

★ "Moving and suspenseful." - Publishers Weekly, starred review 

★ "Fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars are destined to fall for Daniel and Natasha." - The Horn Book, starred review

★ "Lyrical and sweeping, full of hope, heartbreak, fate. . . and the universal beating of the human heart." - BOOKLIST , starred review

★"Profound . . . both deeply moving and satisfying."--Kirkus, starred review

★"A love story that is smart without being cynical, heartwarming without being cloying, and schmaltzy in all the best ways."--The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, starred review

"This wistful love story will be adored by fans of Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park."--SLJ

Praise for Everything, Everything

"[A] fresh, moving debut." - Entertainment Weekly

"Gorgeous and lyrical." - The New York Times Book Review

★ "Transcends the ordinary." - Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"Powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching." - New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Niven

"Extraordinary." - #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult

★ "Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful." - SLJ, starred review

"Will give you butterflies." - Seventeen

"A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone) ." - Justine

"YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here." - MTV.com



About the Author

Nicola Yoon

Nicola Yoon grew up in Jamaica (the island) and Brooklyn (part of Long Island) . She currently resides in Los Angeles, CA with her husband and daughter, both of whom she loves beyond all reason. You can find her at www.NicolaYoon.com and on twitter and tumblr @NicolaYoon



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.