About this item

The first book in a thrilling fantasy trilogy starring one of the animal kingdom's most hunted heroes. Foxcraft is full of excitement and heart, and a touch of magic.

Isla and her brother are two young foxes living just outside the lands of the furless -- humans. The life of a fox is filled with dangers, but Isla has begun to learn mysterious skills meant to help her survive.

Then the unthinkable happens. Returning to her den, Isla finds it set ablaze and surrounded by strange foxes, and her family is nowhere in sight. Forced to flee, she escapes into the cold, gray world of the furless.

Now Isla must navigate this bewildering and deadly terrain, all while being hunted by a ruthless enemy. In order to survive, she will need to master the ancient arts of her kind -- magical gifts of cunning known only to foxes. She must unravel the secrets of foxcraft.

About the Author

Inbali Iserles

Inbali Iserles is an award-winning writer, an animal lover and a fan of hazelnut coffee.

The idea for her first book, The Tygrine Cat, came to her while she was flicking through an encyclopedia of cat breeds. She began to ponder the idea of a rivalry between ancient feline tribes. The Tygrine Cat won the 2008 Calderdale Children's Book of the Year Award and was short-listed for the 2008 Stockton Children's Book of the Year. The Tygrine Cat and its sequel, The Tygrine Cat: On the Run, were listed among The Independent's "50 books every child should read".

A chance discovery on a London street set in motion the story of Inbali's second novel, The Bloodstone Bird, which was one of The Independent's "Best Winter Reads" for 2009/2010.

Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends

Report incorrect product information.