About this item

Randy Wayne White's Doc Ford novels have been praised as "witty" (San Diego Union-Tribune) , "must-reads" (Chicago Tribune) and "superb." (Denver Post) Now, White's newest thriller takes Doc Ford to Havana, where his friend is being held by the Cuban government. Still haunted by his suspected involvement in a plot against Castro, Ford ventures to Cuba--where he finds himself entangled in a web of murder, revenge, and assassination.From the author of the critically acclaimed novel Captiva (Prime Crime, 5/97) Another mystery featuring Randy Wayne White's Doc Ford is on the wayWill appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen and John D. Macdonald"We'll drop anything we're doing to read a new Randy White novel and be glad we did.



About the Author

Randy Wayne White

aka Randy Wayne White (born 1950) is an American writer of crime fiction and non-fiction adventure tales. He has written best-selling novels and has received awards for his fiction and a television documentary. He is best known for his series of crime novels featuring the retired NSA agent Doc Ford, a marine biologist living on the Gulf Coast of southern Florida. White has contributed material on a variety of topics to numerous magazines and has lectured across the United States. A resident of Southwest Florida since 1972, he currently lives on Pine Island, Florida, where he is active in South Florida civic affairs and with the restaurant Doc Ford's Sanibel Rum Bar & Grill on nearby Sanibel Island.



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.