About this item

Randy Wayne White's Doc Ford novels have been praised as "witty" (San Diego Union-Tribune) , "must-reads" (Chicago Tribune) and "superb." (Denver Post) Now, White's newest thriller takes Doc Ford to Havana, where his friend is being held by the Cuban government. Still haunted by his suspected involvement in a plot against Castro, Ford ventures to Cuba--where he finds himself entangled in a web of murder, revenge, and assassination.From the author of the critically acclaimed novel Captiva (Prime Crime, 5/97) Another mystery featuring Randy Wayne White's Doc Ford is on the wayWill appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen and John D. Macdonald"We'll drop anything we're doing to read a new Randy White novel and be glad we did.



About the Author

Randy Wayne White

Randy Wayne White is the author of sixteen previous Doc Ford novels and four collections of nonfiction. He lives in an old house built on an Indian mound in Pineland, Florida.



Read Next Recommendation

Report incorrect product information.