About this item

Alabama police detective Cooper Devereaux chases a murderer who's been dubbed the "Birthday Killer" in this edge-of-your-seat thriller for readers of James Lee Burke, Craig Johnson, and Robert Crais.

A woman disappears on the way to her twentieth birthday party. Three days later her body is found neatly laid out on the grounds of a Birmingham cemetery. The following week, a second woman disappears on her twenty-first birthday. Her body is discovered in a crematorium parking lot, and grisly forensic evidence leads Detective Devereaux to make a high-profile arrest. Two days later, with the suspect still in custody, another woman disappears. It's her twenty-second birthday.

Can Devereaux correct his mistake and find the next victim before it's too late? And if not, how many more lives will be lost before the man the tabloids are calling the Birthday Killer can be brought to justice?

Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends

Report incorrect product information.