About this item

"Kinsey Millhone, you've got competition. This firecracker of a series starter is a perfect summer read. It introduces Fina Ludlow, the in-house private investigator for her family's ethically shaky lawfirm. What starts as a search for her missing sister-in-law uncovers bombshells and twisted family secrets. " - Entertainment WeeklyThe Ludlows are a hard-charging family, and patriarch Carl Ludlow treats his offspring like employees - which they are. But his daughter, Fina, is a bit of a black sheep. A law school dropout, her father keeps her in the fold as the firm's private investigator, working alongside her brothers.Juggling her family of high-powered (and highly dysfunctional) attorneys, the cops and Boston's criminal element is usually something Fina does without breaking a sweat.

About the Author

Ingrid Thoft

Born in Boston, Massachusetts, Ingrid Thoft is the author of the critically acclaimed Fina Ludlow series. LOYALTY, IDENTITY, BRUTALITY, and DUPLICITY (January 2017) feature the Boston private investigator who tangles with the city's criminal element and her family of personal injury attorneys. The series has been called "sizzling" by Entertainment Weekly and "dazzling" by Publishers Weekly. BRUTALITY won the Shamus Award for Best P.I. Novel. LOYALTY was nominated for the Shamus Award for best debut P.I. novel and received the Spotted Owl Award for best debut mystery by a Pacific Northwest writer. Ingrid earned a certificate in private investigation from the University of Washington in her quest to create a believable private investigator character and also a graduate of Wellesley College. The novels are currently being developed into a TV series by ABC studios. Ingrid lives in Seattle with her husband and is a member of Seattle7Writers, a collective of Pacific Northwest authors whose mission is to foster and support passion for the written word.

Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends

Report incorrect product information.