About this item

For fans of Ivy and Bean and Junie B. Jones comes a brand-new chapter book series: Mouse Scouts!

Meet Violet, Tigerlily, Hyacinth, Petunia, Junebug, and Cricket, six new Mouse Scouts who are trustworthy and strong, thrifty and brave . . . and destined to be friends to the end! Best friends Violet and Tigerlily can't wait to start earning their merit badges. But their troop leader, Miss Poppy, is one strict rodent. And earning their first badge - planting a vegetable garden - is hard work. Will the troop drive unwanted pests from the garden and earn their Sow It and Grow It badge? And will they ever get Miss Poppy to smile?

Brimming with lively black-and-white illustrations - including pages from the official Mouse Scout Handbook, plus diagrams, games, activities, and more - this darling new series is just right for chapter book readers.



About the Author

Sarah Dillard

Sarah Dillard was briefly a Brownie and a Junior Scout. She fondly remembers making macaroni necklaces and, less fondly, one horrible camping trip when she had to eat the worst oatmeal ever. On the brighter side, Sarah studied art at Wheaton College and illustration at the Rhode Island School of Design. Sarah is also the writer and illustrator of Perfectly Arugula, First Day at Zoo School and the Extraordinary Warren books.. She lives in Waitsfield, Vermont, with her husband and chocolate lab. Visit Sarah at http://www.sarahdillard.com/ and find out more about the Mouse Scouts at http://www.mousescouts.com/And be sure to order your very own Mouse Scout Patch at http://www.mousescouts.com



Read Next Recommendation

Report incorrect product information.