About this item

Remember the places you touched me. Ben touched seven parts of Mira Cillo: her palm, hair, chest, cheek, lips, throat, and heart. It was the last one that broke her. After Mira's death, she sends Ben on a quest to find notes she left him in the seven places where they touched notes that explain why she and her sister, Francesca, drowned themselves in the quarry lake. How Ben interprets those notes has everything to do with the way he was touched by a bad coach years ago. But the truth behind the girls suicides is far more complicated, involving a dangerous infatuation, a deadly miracle, and a crushing lie. BEAUTIFUL BROKEN GIRLS is a stunning release from Kim Savage, the author of the critically acclaimed After the Woods. "

About the Author

Kim Savage

Kim Savage is the author of the critically acclaimed novels AFTER THE WOODS and BEAUTIFUL BROKEN GIRLS. A former reporter with a Master's degree in Journalism, Kim lives north of Boston near the real Middlesex Fells Reservation of After the Woods, and she grew up near a quarry town a lot like the one in Beautiful Broken Girls. Kim and her husband have three children, each of whom beg to appear in her books. They shouldn't. You can follow Kim on Instagram, Tumblr, Pinterest, and Twitter, and visit her at kimsavage.me. 

Announcing soon: Kim's third novel, a psychological thriller, to be released in February 2018. Stay tuned!

Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends

Report incorrect product information.