About this item

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times; min-height: 16.0px} span.s1 {font-kerning: none} A vibrant, playful verse that celebrates a beautiful brown baby's sweet little knees, for fans of Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes. I've searched the world and seven seas. Never have I seen such charming knees. Snuggle with a child on your lap with this companion title to the popular board book Whose Toes Are Those?. With lush, adorable pictures from New York Times bestselling illustrator LeUyen Pham, reminiscent of the beloved work of Ezra Jack Keats, this interactive rhyme full of toddler appeal is a perfect baby gift for parent-child playtime.



About the Author

Jabari Asim

JABARI ASIM is the acclaimed author of "A Taste Of Honey" and "Only The Strong," both works of fiction, as well as the highly praised "The N Word: Who Can Say It, Who Shouldn't, And Why."
His children's books include "Whose Toes Are Those," "Whose Knees Are These," "Fifty Cents And A Dream," and "Preaching To The Chickens."

He is the editor-in-chief of Crisis magazine, a preeminent journal of politics, ideas and culture published by the NAACP and founded by W.E.B. Du Bois in 1910.
He is an associate professor of creative writing at Emerson College.


Jabari Asim lives in Massachusetts with his wife and children.



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.