About this item

This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Red Queen. An "enchanting and fast-paced debut" that "lights up the page with magic, romance, and action."
Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has concealed her powers of heat and flame from the cruel Frostblood ruling class her entire life. But when her mother is killed trying to protect her, and rebel Frostbloods demand her help to overthrow their bloodthirsty king, she agrees to come out of hiding, desperate to have her revenge.
Despite her unpredictable abilities, Ruby trains with the rebels and the infuriating--yet irresistible--Arcus, who seems to think of her as nothing more than a weapon. But before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to compete in the king's tournaments that pit Fireblood prisoners against Frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her--and from the icy young man she has come to love.
Vivid and compelling, Frostblood is the first in an exhilarating series about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies...but together create a power that could change everything.



About the Author

Elly Blake

Elly Blake loves fairy tales, old houses, and owls. After earning a BA in English literature, she held a series of random occupations before landing her current dream jobs as library assistant and writer. Frostblood is her YA fantasy debut.
 
Website: www.ellyblake.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/elly_blake 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EllyBlakeAuthor/
Tumblr: http://ellyblake.tumblr.com/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/e_blake/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/elly_blake/



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.