About this item

In this beautifully crafted novel from the author of the critically-acclaimed Two Sisters, comes the story of a woman who retreats into a fantasy world on New York City's Upper West Side as she slowly loses her once whip-smart husband to dementia - perfect for fans of Still Alice.When life falls apart, a little fantasy goes a long way ... It started as a dream vacation in Spain, with Fay and Paul Agarra enjoying all the delights of a European holiday. A respected New York City judge, Paul has always been the man Fay can rely on, no matter what. When he inexplicably disappears from a Barcelona street corner, Fay knows something is terribly wrong. Once reunited, Paul shrugs off the episode as a simple misunderstanding - but Fay suspects her almost perfect life has taken a dark and sudden turn.



About the Author

Mary Hogan

Welcome both teen and adult readers.

A bit about me: I'm proud to be the Nappa Award-winning author of seven Young Adult novels. My first mainstream book, TWO SISTERS (William Morrow Publisher) was published in March. It tells the emotional story of one family, two sisters and a lifetime of secrets. One of the sisters, Pia, was inspired by my own sister, the late Diane Barbera Cote.

I've also written for several national magazines. Personal stories, mostly. Look for my true story, "Lasting Lessons" in the March 2014 issue of Woman's Day. You'll also find a review of TWO SISTERS in the March issue of Fitness Magazine. Previously, my articles have appeared in magazines from Family Circle to Seventeen, on subjects ranging from my addiction to talk radio (latest obsession: "Taking Stock with Pimm Fox") to life as a blonde. Born brunette, I bleached my hair PLATINUM blonde and chronicled daily life in the light-haired lane. Sheesh, what a difference. Let me say this: As soon as I was able, I dyed it back. Some people just have a brunette personality...

On a personal note, I live in New York City with my husband, actor Robert Hogan, and our freckly rescue dog, Lucy. Photos on maryhogan.com or FB.

Woof!



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.