About this item

An Amazon Best Book of the MonthA whirlwind twenty-four-hour romance about two teens who meet - and perhaps change their minds about love - on a train ride in the middle of a snowstorm. Leah Konen's Love and Other Train Wrecks is perfect for fans of Emery Lord and Jennifer E. Smith.Noah is a hopeless romantic. He's traveling home for one last chance with his first love, and he needs a miracle to win her back. Ammy doesn't believe in true love - just look at her parents. If there's one thing she's learned about love in the last year, it's that it ends. That is, until one winter night when Noah and Ammy find themselves in the same Amtrak car heading to Upstate New York. After a train-wreck first impression between the two of them, the Amtrak train suddenly breaks down - in the middle of a snowstorm.



About the Author

Leah Konen

Leah Konen grew up in a two-stoplight farming town in Washington state before moving to suburban North Carolina, where there were many more stoplights and lots of sweet tea. After studying journalism at the University of North Carolina, she headed to New York City to pursue her dream of becoming a writer. When she's not working on novels and articles or writing for fashion brands, she enjoys devouring new books, spoiling her dog, Farley, biking around Brooklyn, checking out live music, and binge-watching TV. Find her online at www.leahkonen.com.



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.