About this item

For fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton - an eerie, evocative thriller set in the unforgiving Arctic from the author of The Orpheus Descent.Deep in the Arctic, the US Coast Guard icebreaker Terra Nova batters its way through the frozen sea. A gaunt figure skis out of the fog on the pack ice. He says his name is Thomas Anderson, and that he's the lone survivors of a terrible accident at the research outpost Zodiac Station, located on the ice-bound island of Utgard.Ten days earlier, he'd arrived at Zodiac Station looking to resurrect a career destroyed by scientific scandal. But things quickly went wrong when the man who hired him, brilliant biochemist Martin Hagger, turned up dead, at the bottom of a crevasse. The base commander insisted he fell. But footprints in the snow told a much different story.



About the Author

Tom Harper

Tom Harper has written eleven historical thrillers - including Lost Temple and Secrets of the Dead - which have been translated into twenty languages. He lives in York, England, with his wife and two sons.



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.