About this item

The award-winning powerhouse author Katherine Applegate is back with an epic new middle grade animal fantasy series that delivers both the heart and emotional heft we loved in The One and Only Ivan and her signature action-packed adventure from the Animorphs series. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

About the Author

Katherine Applegate

Katherine Applegate is the author of THE ONE AND ONLY IVAN, winner of the 2013 Newbery Medal. Her novel CRENSHAW spent over twenty weeks on the New York Times children's bestseller list, and her first middle-grade stand-alone novel, the award-winning HOME OF THE BRAVE, continues to be included on state reading lists, summer reading lists, and class reading lists. Katherine has written three picture books: THE BUFFALO STORM; THE REMARKABLE TRUE STORY OF IVAN, THE SHOPPING MALL GORILLA (often used as a companion book to THE ONE ONE AND ONLY IVAN for younger readers) ; and SOMETIMES YOU FLY (publishing in spring, 2018) . For beginning readers, Katherine wrote ROSCOE RILEY RULES, a seven-book series. With her husband, Michael Grant, Katherine co-wrote ANIMORPHS, a long-running series that has sold over 35 million books worldwide. Katherine lives in Marin County, California, with her family and assorted pets.

Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends

Report incorrect product information.