About this item

A girl's quest for perfection results in dangerous consequences in this smart, suspenseful YA novel by the author of Playlist for the Dead. Fans of We Were Liars and The Secret History will devour this layered, ensemble-cast novel, which will keep readers thinking - and guessing - until the final pages.

How far would you go to be perfect?

Kara has the perfect life. She gets perfect grades. She never messes up. Until now. Because perfection is an illusion, and Kara has been struggling to maintain it for as long as she can remember. Which is why she does something she never thought she'd do. Something risky - and illegal.

Before she knows it, Kara's life veers wildly off its perfect course, and she's thrown headlong into a world of new friends, wild parties, alluring romance, and dark secrets. She's forced to confront how far she's willing to go to be perfect - and in the end, if that's something she really wants to be.



About the Author

Michelle Falkoff

Michelle Falkoff is a graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop and lives in Chicago. Her previous novel, PLAYLIST FOR THE DEAD, was selected as one of NPR's Great Reads in 2015.



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.