About this item

Library JournalIn this fast-paced, fun, and sexy third entry in Frost's (www.jeanienefrost.com) New York Times best-selling "Night Huntress" series—following One Foot in the Grave (2008), also available from Blackstone Audio and narrated by Tavia Gilbert (www.taviagilbert.com)—half-vampire Cat Crawfield is happily involved with her undead lover, Bones, when her identity is uncovered by some pretty scary bloodsuckers. After a woman from Bones's past appears seeking vengeance, Cat solicits help from characters who appeared in the previous two titles, though there is enough detail to ensure that listeners new to the series will not be confused. Gilbert is a strong reader; her pacing and inflections are especially good. Her only weakness is the not-so-convincing accent she gives to Bones.

About the Author

Jeaniene Frost

Jeaniene Frost is the New York Times, USA Today, and international bestselling author of the Night Huntress series, the Night Prince series, the Broken Destiny series, and the upcoming Night Rebel series. To date, foreign rights for her novels have sold to twenty different countries. Jeaniene lives in Florida with her husband Matthew, who long ago accepted that she rarely cooks and always sleeps in on the weekends. Aside from writing, Jeaniene enjoys reading, poetry, watching movies with her husband, exploring old cemeteries, spelunking and traveling - by car. Airplanes, children, and cook books frighten her.For more information on Jeaniene's books, go to: http://www.jeanienefrost.com/

Read Next Recommendation

Report incorrect product information.