About this item

“Amazing….Explores human courage under the most trying circumstances.” —New York Post “An inspirational story about business, medical science, and one father’s refusal to give up hope.” —Boston Globe The book that inspired the movie, Extraordinary Measures, starring Harrison Ford, Brendan Fraser, and Keri Russell, The Cure by Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Geeta Anand is the remarkable true story of one father’s determination to find a cure for his terminally sick children even if it meant he had to build a business from scratch to do so. At once a riveting story of the birth of an enterprise—ala Tracy Kidder’s The Soul of a New Machine—and a inspiring tale of the indomitable human spirit in the vein of Erin Brockovich and A Civil Action, The Cure is a testament to ingenuity, unflagging will, and unconquerable love.



About the Author

Geeta Anand

Geeta Anand is a Pulitzer Prize-winning investigative reporter and feature writer for the Wall Street Journal. Formerly a political reporter for the Boston Globe, she now specializes in health care, education, and environmental challenges in India. She lives in Mumbai with her husband and two daughters.



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.